The Downes Prize 2014 ~ Stephen's Web | :: The 4th Era :: |
Every year at this time I award the Downes Prize to the most-read post of those I've posted some time in the previous 365 days. This year that means any one of 1123 total posts from hundreds of authors around the world. The award is intended to be an objective measure, not based on popularity contests, campaigns, or any other such thing, but reflective of actual interest in the item on the part of OLDaily readers..

Without further ado,

This year's Downes Prize is awarded to:

Blended Synchronous Learning Handbook

Matt Bower, Gregor Kennedy, Barney Dalgarno, Mark J. W. Lee, Jacqueline Kenney, Aug 05, 2014

Book is available as a free download. -JL

Via Miloš Bajčetić