Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
1.4K views | +0 today
Follow
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from E-Learning, Instructional Design, and Online Teaching
Scoop.it!

10 Competencies Students Need to Thrive in The Future | Educational Technology and Mobile Learning

10 Competencies Students Need to Thrive in The Future | Educational Technology and Mobile Learning | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Via Elizabeth E Charles, Dennis T OConnor
Angela Watkins's insight:

10 Competencies Students Need to Thrive in The Future | Educational Technology ... | @scoopit via @wiredinstructor http://sco.lt/... ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com  - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
Iván Camilo Lombana's curator insight, January 12, 2014 7:19 PM

If you want to read something about skills for the future workforce, this reading is for you

Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Listen to the Whispers
Scoop.it!

Safer Internet Day 2014 newsletter - 13 January 2014

Safer Internet Day 2014 newsletter - 13 January 2014 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Via Doug Dickinson
Angela Watkins's insight:

Safer Internet Day 2014 newsletter - 13 January 2014 | @scoopit http://sco.lt/... ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from 21st Century Learning and Teaching
Scoop.it!

The 9 Attributes of A Good Teacher

The 9 Attributes of A Good Teacher | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Via Gust MEES
Angela Watkins's insight:

Well it looks like we all have work to do ... I might not have all 9 - but I do believe there is good in the worst of us & bad in the best of us .... http://www.searchenginejournal.com/buying-pinterest-followers-good-or-bad-idea/84843/ ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
Leonor Vargas Delgadillo's curator insight, January 13, 2014 4:05 PM

Esros elementos aparentemente sencillos permiten que un docente sea competente en su area de experticia si los maneja y refleja a cabalidad

Com.En.Zar's curator insight, January 13, 2014 6:40 PM

¿Te quieres dedicar a la docencia? ¿Ya te dedicas? ¿Los cumples?

María Dolores Díaz Noguera's curator insight, January 14, 2014 4:59 AM

Very nice sharing. Thank

Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Innovations in e-Learning
Scoop.it!

WICHE transfer passport is based on proficiency rather than credits | Inside Higher Ed

WICHE transfer passport is based on proficiency rather than credits | Inside Higher Ed | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Paul Fain

A group of 16 public institutions in four Western states have agreed to a transfer agreement based on what students know rather than on the courses they have taken or the credits they have earned.....


Via k3hamilton
Angela Watkins's insight:

https://www.bizequity.com/ ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from 21st Century Learning and Teaching
Scoop.it!

Leadership & Success In Disruptive Times: Top Ten Posts 2013

Leadership & Success In Disruptive Times: Top Ten Posts 2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Success at the speed of change is the mantra of courageous pioneers, avid learners and doers, pragmatic optimists and change-makers, transformational catalysts…
leaders and builders of a better way forward.

 


Via Gust MEES
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.marketingtechblog.com/digital-marketing-predictions-2014/ ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Cheap Tickets: Flights, Hotels & Car Rentals – CheapOair

Cheap Tickets: Flights, Hotels & Car Rentals – CheapOair | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Save BIG on cheap tickets with CheapOair! We offer cheap flight tickets, hotels and car rentals year round. Travel for less with our cheap tickets, hotel rates and more!
Angela Watkins's insight:

For Informational Purposes Only ... this was shared with me last night ... http://www.cheapoair.com/ ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Authenticity in an Age of Spiritual Fact-checking: How Technology is Changing Millennial Faith (Infographic)

Authenticity in an Age of Spiritual Fact-checking: How Technology is Changing Millennial Faith (Infographic) | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
What happens when the unique spiritual characteristics and technological trends among Millennials collide? The latest study from Barna Group explores just that. In an era of radical transparency, M...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/content-marketing/content-marketing-predictions-roundup-2014-0726969#!q5RRf  ; ... http://angelawatkins57.blogtspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Writing Activities for Kids
Scoop.it!

Hunting for Words

Hunting for Words | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
By encouraging our children to play and have fun with words, we're helping them develop both reading and writing skills.

Via BookChook
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/content-marketing/content-marketing-predictions-roundup-2014-0726969#!q5RRf ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins

more...
BookChook's curator insight, January 1, 2014 7:12 PM

Help kids become hunters of words. It's a great way to sneak a little writing into a day. 

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Black Man in the CIA - YouTube

This is a CNN interview with Leutrell "Mike" Osborne, the original Black Man in the CIA. The interview breifly covers Mike's 27 year career int he CIA as a C...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YU0WVcbOTp4 .... I own an autographed copy of his book 'Black Man In the CIA.' I also reviewed this book as well.   I feel like I own a piece of African-American history.  'Mike' Leutrell Osborne went to work for the CIA one month  before I was born.  Him & his mother were the first Blacks/African-Americans employed by the CIA.  On 9/10/2013 I was also able to share a little from his book at a Church.  He believes in 'SHAPE' Spiritual Gifts, Heart, Abilities, Personality, & Experiences.  He is also known as 'Whos Who in Black procurement & Minority Biz.'  He also developed a third core competency leading the SBA (Small Business Administration).   http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Leadership & Management
Scoop.it!

Leadership Is About Emotion

Leadership Is About Emotion | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Make a list of the 5 leaders you most admire. They can be from business, social media, politics, technology, the sciences, any field. Now ask yourself why you admire them.

Via Michel CEZON, JLAndrianarisoa
Angela Watkins's insight:

Leadership Is About Emotion | @scoopit via @JLAndrianarisoa http://sco.lt/...

 

 

http://www.futurity.org/reading-novels-leaves-shadow-activity-brain/ .... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
Bodimute Lokoli Aduki's curator insight, January 2, 2014 8:45 AM

I bodimutelokoli known as martin B akulino looking for your support
concerning the education in fact very much interesting,but the conditions

are not aloud me to proceed on that is why,I took this fundamental to
email you! I have got a nature talented also soccer and athletic etc
and am sure if,I can be assisted,I can make it believe and sympathize
with me.Please do something.

Please I means if it,s impossible to help better you look to in
touch for me then.I,m in form(3) drop.Which is Kenya system.I want to studies
etiology,journalism and political science.

The door will re-open to those bold enough knock.Please kindly for your help.My questions is how can I get assistance? Whichever you can offer at me I,m ready for it.What I love mostly is football.shall be wait for your
response.
Thank you,
Aduki cheers.

Kurt Kelly's curator insight, January 4, 2014 12:33 PM

Setting goals and realizing them: Make a list of the 5 leaders you most admire. They can be from business, social media, politics, technology, the sciences, any field. Now ask yourself why you admire them.

CATHLEEN SLONE's curator insight, January 19, 2014 8:47 PM

Leadership is both an art and science #innov8u #careers #leadership

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

In Praise of the Handwritten Thank-You Note

In Praise of the Handwritten Thank-You Note | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
You can set yourself apart from other artists by sending handwritten thank-you notes in the mail. Every Thanksgiving I try to write something about gratitude. This year I want to remind you of the...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.artbizblog.com/2013/11/handwritten-thank-you.html ; ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from fashion
Scoop.it!

Want to Inspire and Amaze Online Learners? Do What The Pros Do

Want to Inspire and Amaze Online Learners? Do What The Pros Do | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Four inspiring leaders provide excellent examples of how to incorporate more meaningful emotional content into eLearning courses.

Via SHIFT eLearning, ;uccin
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/infographics/social-media-relationship-building-blasting-messages-0719722 ... Want to Inspire and Amaze Online Learners? Do What The Pros Do | @scoopit http://sco.lt/...

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from 21st Century Learning and Teaching
Scoop.it!

WHAT is Spear-Phishing?

Phishing - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Phishing is the act of attempting to acquire information such as usernames, passwords, and credit card details (and sometimes, indirectly, money) by masquerading as a trustworthy entity in an electronic communication. Communications purporting to be from popular social web sites, auction sites, banks, online payment processors or IT administrators are commonly used to lure unsuspecting public.


Via Gust MEES
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/infographics/social-media-relationship-building-blasting-messages-0719722 ... WHAT is Spear-Phishing? | @scoopit via @knolinfos http://sco.lt/...

more...
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from 21st Century Learning and Teaching
Scoop.it!

Andragogy - are teaching strategies developed for adult learners

Andragogy

This article has multiple issues. Please help improve it or discuss these issues on the talk page . Andragogy are teaching strategies developed for adult learners. Knowles, Holton, and Swanson (2005)described Andragogy as the "art and science to teaching adults to learn.It is often interpreted as the process of engaging adult learners with the structure of learning experience.


Via Gust MEES
more...
Astrid Lemos's curator insight, January 13, 2014 6:31 PM

Knowledge in adults is one of the topycs we need to take into account in order to create limits in the listening skills to lern english 

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Bill Gates Scholarship: How to Apply Online for 2014

Bill Gates Scholarship: How to Apply Online for 2014 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Applications for the 2014 Bill Gates scholarship close on January 15th. Here's everything you'll need to know about the online application process.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://hbculifestyle.com/bill-gates-scholarship-2014/ ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Top 10 Ways to Become a Queen in Your Own Life - Oprah.com

Top 10 Ways to Become a Queen in Your Own Life - Oprah.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Kathy Kinney and Cindy Ratzlaff say there's no better time than now to start to appreciate the truly remarkable woman you are. Follow these steps to feel like a queen.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Love this title 'Queen' - you know I'm still laughing .... http://www.oprah.com/spirit/Top-10-Ways-to-Become-a-Queen-in-Your-Own-Life ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

What Did 2013′s Disasters Teach Us About Being Prepared?

What Did 2013′s Disasters Teach Us About Being Prepared? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Small businesses were particularly hard-hit by the floods, tornadoes and wildfires that occurred in the U.S. in 2013.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.blackenterprise.com/small-business/disasters-preparedness-businesses/ ;  ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Valentines Day Ideas

Valentines Day Ideas | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Valentines Day Ideas for your church. Ideas for Valentines Day such as scriptural valentines, valentine coupons, church fundraiser, poems, coloring pages....
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.freechurchforms.com/valentines_day_ideas.html ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Trumbone . Trumpet 'Shophar' Horn

Trumbone . Trumpet 'Shophar' Horn | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Trumbone . Trumpet 'Shophar' Horn ... I listening to a Christian CD with instrumental music and the musical instrument is the Trumbone.

 

Horn (Strength/Type of Victory) 

 

I listening to Have Yourself A Good Time.

 

Trumptet:  I Chronicles 13:8; Psalm/Tehillim 98:6; II Chronicles 29:27

 

Biblical Days:  The Druses upon Mount Lebanon among married women wore/wear silver horns on their heads (KJV Precious Promise Bible)

 

Angela's Insight:  Praise - Pray your way in the midst of the storm - in the storm - out of the storm. .... http://readwrite.com/2014/01/03/know-your-phones-limits-how-to-handle-your-gadget-in-the-cold

 

Make sure you know the real ROCK - not diamonds - not the Insurance Company

 

http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Global Youth Ministry
Scoop.it!

GENERATION Z // BORN 1995-2009

GENERATION Z // BORN 1995-2009 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
See the above infographic in more detail on www.GenerationZ.com.au (an initiative of McCrindle Research). A great resource for those working with children and youth.

Via National Network of Youth Ministries
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/content-marketing/content-marketing-predictions-roundup-2014-0726969#!q5RRf ; ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

We're About to Lose Net Neutrality — And the Internet as We Know It | Wired Opinion | Wired.com

We're About to Lose Net Neutrality — And the Internet as We Know It | Wired Opinion | Wired.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The implications of such a decision would be profound.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.wired.com/opinion/2013/11/so-the-internets-about-to-lose-its-net-neutrality ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Does reading actually change the brain? - Futurity

Does reading actually change the brain? - Futurity | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
After reading a novel, actual changes linger in the brain, at least for a few days, report researchers.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.futurity.org/reading-novels-leaves-shadow-activity-brain ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from iPad Teachers Blog
Scoop.it!

Finally a Green Screen App I can use with Pupils!

Finally a Green Screen App I can use with Pupils! | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

In my opinion, though others may disagree, the iPad has been crying out for a simple and effective Green Screen app since it's introduction. I won't mention any specific apps but the ones I had tried were far too complicated for Primary pupils and the activities became very teacher led. I have recently been using Green Screen by DoInk. https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/green-screen-by-do-ink/id730091131?mt=8 with upper Key Stage 2.

What I like most is how quickly the pupils can create their videos using the app. They find the background video/image and add that into the time line. The video of the pupils standing in front of a green screen can then been filmed in real-time over the top. Videos can then be shared to the camera roll. I particularly like using the app in conjunction with apps such as I Can Present (as a teleprompt) and iMovie (to stitch videos together and add soundtrack for GarageBand)

I am looking forward to trying more Green Screen work with other age groups next term to see how they handle the app.  I am also keen to try the Touchcast app as it includes many of the features of iMovie, Explain Everything and Green Screen in one app.


Via iPad Teachers
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.artbizblog.com/2013/11/handwritten-thank-you.html ... Finally a Green Screen App I can use with Pupils! | @scoopit via @ipadteachers http://sco.lt/... ... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
BookChook's curator insight, December 17, 2013 10:38 PM

Green Screen by Doink has lots of potential for educational use. 

Cath Parker's curator insight, January 22, 2014 3:40 PM

I have tried using Green Screen FX app on iPads with Year 2 with limited success so looking forward to trying this one. One of the main problems with Green Screen FX is that most of the backgrounds are of war scenes / weapons - the only useful background was a beach. 


Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Entrepreneur of the Week: PR Expert Suzan McDowell Takes Miami by Storm

Entrepreneur of the Week: PR Expert Suzan McDowell Takes Miami by Storm | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Entrepreneur and public relations extraordinaire Suzan McDowell has been able to leverage over two decades of relationships within the radio and entertainment industry to make her dream of a full service communications agency come true.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.blackenterprise.com/small-business/entrepreneur-of-the-week-suzan-mcdowell/

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from fashion
Scoop.it!

A million first steps - Digital scholarship blog

A million first steps - Digital scholarship blog | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
We have released over a million images onto Flickr Commons for anyone to use, remix and repurpose.

Via Renee Maufroid, fashiondress
more...
No comment yet.