Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
1.4K views | +0 today
Follow
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2-27-2013 ... True Worship

2-27-2013 ... True Worship | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Jan/Feb/March 2013 Devotional & Educational Quarterly Emphasis is on True Worship.

Devotion Scr ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Prayer; Praise; Man Redeemed; Talmud

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

50 Blogging Tips For Beginner Bloggers

50 Blogging Tips For Beginner Bloggers | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Top fifty blogging tips for beginner bloggers to keep remember the most important points when you start blogging from blog writing and while blog design.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Stick with your area of expertise/likes/causes - thinks you believe in & support.  ......  whether it's cooking/sewing/writing/art/nature/music/education/health/biz/ministry/etc... you get the picture.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Jspace Help

Jspace Help | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Wix.com offers "free sites."  A great way to to gain a presence on the web during this economy....   http://www.jspace.com/news/articles/israeli-start-up-to-earn-75m-in-us-ipo-raise-value-to-500m/13061

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Work At Home | Work From Home Jobs and Online Opportunities

Work At Home | Work From Home Jobs and Online Opportunities | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Legitimate work at home jobs, business opportunities, ideas and more to help you locate an honest work from home career and make money online.
Angela Watkins's insight:

I have never tried this company .. but this is a bonus that I wished to share with my faithful followers .. for I might not be able to share much this week due to sickness around me, death of a friend's sister, & conference call on marketing tips today. 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

60 Tips for a Stunnigly Great Life | Wisdom Quotes

60 Tips for a Stunnigly Great Life | Wisdom Quotes | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Positive words to think on/live by.  Have a great day.

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Social Media for Photographers
Scoop.it!

5 Reasons Why Social Media Is So Influential [INFOGRAPHIC] - AllTwitter

5 Reasons Why Social Media Is So Influential [INFOGRAPHIC] - AllTwitter | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Social media is everywhere.

Facebook, YouTube, Google+, Twitter and LinkedIn collectively have billions of users, and they’re getting bigger and more important each and every year.

 

But what is it that makes them so influential?


Via John van den Brink, Cendrine Marrouat - cendrinemarrouat.com
Angela Watkins's insight:

Great article.  There is no excuse for an individual/biz/ministry not to be using social media.  It is valuable and free at the present time.

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, February 26, 2013 7:16 AM
Most Interesting. There is no reason why an individual/biz/ministry should not be using social media. At the present time it is free & valuable too.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

1 of 2 ... 3/3/13 Sunday School Lesson

1 of 2 ... 3/3/13 Sunday School Lesson | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
My Sunday School Bible Daily Reading for week of 3/3/2013 is coming from the Book of Daniel - Chapte ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Bible Daily Readings from my Sunday School Lesson Book for the week of 3/3/2013.  Sunday School Lesson Review 1 of 2. 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Google Just Described Its Incredibly Simple Plan To Kill Print Advertising

Google Just Described Its Incredibly Simple Plan To Kill Print Advertising | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Wojcicki talks about how magazines will die.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Interesting Article.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Support through Mentoring .. 2/24/2013

Support through Mentoring .. 2/24/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Sunday School Lesson for 2/24/13. Unit III. Imitating Jesus. Support through Mentoring. Colossia ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Jesus was the perfect example of being wise, mentoring, compassionate, drew to Himself & prayed.  Watch who you share your prayer needs with for some do not understand the meaning of confidentality... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2-20-2013 .. True Worship

2-20-2013 .. True Worship | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Jan/Feb/March 2013 Devotional & Worship Educational Quarterly Emphasis is on True Worship.

Devo ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

April/May/June 2007 Emphasis was on "The Holy Spirit."  May 2007 - Acts 16:6,7 - The Holy Spirit tells believers/Christians/Saints of God where not to go.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

What Matters Most - Book Review

What Matters Most - Book Review | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
I reviewed this book while being the Baptist Editor/Host more than 8 years ago.

The unnamed woman i ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Different issues/causes matter to different people.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Creative Content Marketing: Winning Hearts, Minds & Wallets

Creative Content Marketing: Winning Hearts, Minds & Wallets | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The goal: optimized content that attracts, engages, and converts. To get there? Lee Odden shares his formula for making a great content marketing strategy, including five creative content sourcing ideas and four types of content you need to know.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Good article:  first you must show others you care that you leads to their hearts and minds ... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Black & Latino Council 2013 Business Summit

Black & Latino Council 2013 Business Summit | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Focus is on Global Commerce.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Readers & Reviews of Fortune is in the Follow Up - Five Power... by Heidi BK Sloss

Readers & Reviews of Fortune is in the Follow Up - Five Power... by Heidi BK Sloss | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Readers and reviews of Fortune is in the Follow Up - Five Power Strategies to Reinvent Your Marketing by Heidi BK Sloss. More book information, what your friends think and Shelfari member reviews.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Awesome book.  It deals with marketing, building relationships, why follow-up is important, delegating, take action is a must, defining your target market, dreams, mindset & dealing with positve people is a must, etc.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Georgia teacher rakes in $1 million by selling lesson plans -- to teachers

Georgia teacher rakes in $1 million by selling lesson plans -- to teachers | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Who says teachers can't make a million bucks? Deanna Jump is a first-grade teacher in Georgia who made $1 million by selling her upbeat lesson plans -- to other teachers.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Information sells... Teachers can earn money.... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not ...

“You must make a decision that you are going to move on. It wont happen automatically. You will have to rise up and say, ‘I don’t care how hard this is, I don’t care how disappointed I am, I’m not ... | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

So true....  Fantasia sings a song I think she is the one .. "Free Yourself." ... I could write a book about this myself ..... but I will not.  .................

 For any man or woman that is dealing with issues it comes a time when you have to let some things go.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

What most schools don't teach

What most schools don't teach | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Learn about a new "superpower" that isn't being taught in most schools
Angela Watkins's insight:

Interesting article.  I am a proud parent of a grown child with 2 degrees.  1 in Computer Science & 1 in Education.  We should teach our children to excel their parents.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

What Makes a 21st Century Leader?

What Makes a 21st Century Leader? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
There are more than 10,000 books in Amazon on the topic of leadership.  I've read many of them. But even leadership development experts can't possibly read them all.

 

So this article gives you the result of a research at 700 top leaders in companies and what they think are the 21st century Leadership Competencies.

 

Angela Watkins's insight:

Free advice on Leadership for the 21st Century.  

more...
Don Martin's curator insight, June 7, 2013 8:59 AM

Good stuff !!

Don Martin's curator insight, July 12, 2013 9:26 AM

Great insite into what really makes a difference in today's Leaders.

Dr. Keith Ingram's curator insight, August 12, 2013 10:46 AM

Reading about Leadership is important but "doing" it is better.

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

7 content marketing lessons from Coke

7 content marketing lessons from Coke | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Are they The Real Thing? I read yesterday that Coke have a new revamped corporate website, a nice example of responsive design. 

 

Another great article by Danyl Bosomworth, Managing Director of First 10 Digital, and co-founder of Smart Insights.

 

We were all in awe of Coca Cola's Content 2020 marketing vision. We may not have understood all of it, but it sounded like the future.

 

But that was before Red Bull's Felix Baumgartner jumped from a balloon and made Coke's efforts look a little, err... dull.

 

Danyl extracts 7 learnings from Coke's content marketing strategy:

 

Big brands are publishersContent needs to be greatHave purposeGreat ideas and creativeThe importance of dataStorytelling binds content togetherStrategy and commitment

 

Angela Watkins's insight:

Great idea for content marketing.  

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Public Relations & Social Marketing Insight
Scoop.it!

Key Social Media Trends to Watch in the Coming Year | Contently

Key Social Media Trends to Watch in the Coming Year | Contently | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Renee Warren, co-founder of Onboardly, discusses what's shaping up to be the four dominant content trends in 2013.

 

...Social  needs content and  content needs social — that interplay is essential to success.

 

“Facebook has changed how people consume content, and it is now becoming more apparent that brands will have to pay to get their messages to more people,” Warren said. “At Onboardly, we include social media as part of our methodology as we couldn’t properly execute on PR or content marketing without it. We need to use social media channels to promote our content, find contact people, develop relationships, and create influencer lists.”

It’s crucial to establish a balance between quality of information and scope of distribution.

Final Thoughts: Put in the Work

“Overnight success is a dream, just like unicorns and rainbows,” said Warren.

 

It’s time to get real by developing a thorough strategy....


Via Jeff Domansky
Angela Watkins's insight:

Stop gaining information .. printing off the Internet .. putting it into a file .. You must take action .. information is useful if you do not utlilize it.  

more...
Jeff Domansky's comment, February 25, 2013 5:28 PM
Totally agree Angela, along with the key action of integration.
Alison D. Gilbert's curator insight, February 25, 2013 7:33 PM

All I know is that verbal and visual seem to have become the perfect social media content marriage.

Angela Watkins's comment, February 28, 2013 9:53 AM
You are correct Mr. Domansky.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2/19/03 .. Is The Middle East in Prophecy?

2/19/03 .. Is The Middle East in Prophecy? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Since I have no theological/seminary training this is on my mind. I am a student of the Bible and l ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

3/3/2013 Sunday School Lesson is coming from the Book of Daniel Chapters 5,6,7 ...

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Reviews of The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith as You... by Wayne Cordeiro

Reviews of The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith as You... by Wayne Cordeiro | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Reviews of The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith as You Sit at the Feet of the Savior by Wayne Cordeiro. More book information, what your friends think and Shelfari member reviews.
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Sunday School Lesson is on Mentoring. In  Colossians 4:7, we gain a Biblical sense/glimpse at mentoring.  My Sunday School Lesson is coming from Colossians 4:2-6. Background Scripture for the Sunday School Lesson is Colossians 4:2-17.  I'll share my Sunday School Lesson later during the day/evening.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Hobby/Ideas/Tips/Could Equal Cash

Hobby/Ideas/Tips/Could Equal Cash | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Hobby - Ideas - Work From Home - Work At Home - Could Turn Into Cash

I am sharing some ideas about ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

I realize that the economy seems like we are in a down turn so I just thought to share a few ideas/tips.  I am not making any promise for it depends on each person's ability/skill/talent and time that they set aside to learn/promote their ideas/hobby.  No two people are the same with the same creativity.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

3/12/2003 .. Esther's Zeal & The Feast of Purim

3/12/2003 .. Esther's Zeal & The Feast of Purim | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Esther's Zeal & The Feast of Purim

March 12, 2003

Esther's Zeal & The Feast of ... I would ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Now remember we also have Christian Arabs.,.. Acts 2:11.. Day of Pentecost .. Cretes & Arabians we do hear them speak in our tongues the wonderful Works of God.; 

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Social Media for Photographers
Scoop.it!

How Users Interact On Pinterest [Wishpond Study] - Social News Daily

How Users Interact On Pinterest [Wishpond Study] - Social News Daily | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
How Users Interact On Pinterest [Wishpond Study]
Social News Daily
Just like Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and other networks, Pinterest users have their own unique ways of communicating thanks to the networks decidedly visual design.

Via Manlio Mannozzi, Panicos Kamasia , Mau, donhornsby, Cendrine Marrouat - cendrinemarrouat.com
Angela Watkins's insight:

Creativity - Information/Knowledge - Great avenues for Marketing for idea/hobby/cause/biz/ministry.

more...
Mercor's curator insight, February 18, 2013 12:15 PM

Rescooped by donhornsby from Socialmedia today ontoSurviving Social Chaos

Courtney Jones's comment, February 18, 2013 1:23 PM
Rescooped by CourtneyJones from CJ Digital Media Consulting onto Creative Business Branding
TrendOMatic's curator insight, February 19, 2013 10:06 AM

Plaatjes ipv faces...