USF Events, Ideas, People
506 views | +1 today
Follow
USF Events, Ideas, People
Related to campus life and activities at the University of San Francisco (#USFca)
Curated by sfMediaProf
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by sfMediaProf
Scoop.it!

"True Stories: First Year USF" -- FYS fall 2017 Final Projects: Comic Books

"True Stories: First Year USF" -- FYS fall 2017 Final Projects: Comic Books | USF Events, Ideas, People | Scoop.it
University of San Francisco, First Year Seminar: MS 195: "Mashup: Media & Pop Culture in San Francisco"  Fall 2017

As a final project, students created comic books/graphic novels, focusing on possible themes: "something I earned/experienced/found significant -- ... during my first semester at college/USF" or ... an idea or experience from this class"

The comics were created using ComicLife 3, from http://plasq.com


Anna: "Anna and Art"  https://fysannathordarson.tumblr.com/post/168370021501/anna-and-art ;

Brittney: "Desires Run Wild"  https://brittneylund.exposure.co/desires-run-wile ;

Sophia: "Denim Dreams" https://thesweetlyfreestudent.tumblr.com 

Fulton: "From Wisconsin to San Francisco"  https://fultonflanary.exposure.co/from-wisconsin-to-san-francisco ;

Rachel: "Stressed but Socializing"  https://rachelberneisthebeststudent.tumblr.com 

Jason: "The Media Times"  https://jvaughn.exposure.co/the-media-times ;


Kiana Walden: "My First Year"  https://kianawalden.exposure.co/my-first-year ;

Alina: "Unplug: An Epic Journey to Freedom from Technology" https://alinafox.exposure.co/final-project

Natalie: "Natalie's Eats: Eating My Way Through First Semester" https://natalieferrer.tumblr.com 

Sierra: "The Evolution of Sierra's Idea of Cool" https://sierrawalden.exposure.co/perception-of-cool-comic ;



Vittorio: "Cultural Hegemony" http://1mynewaddrenss.blogspot.com
sfMediaProf's insight:
Share your insight
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by sfMediaProf
Scoop.it!

"True Stories: First Year USF" -- FYS sp 2016 Final Projects: Comic Books

"True Stories: First Year USF" -- FYS sp 2016 Final Projects: Comic Books | USF Events, Ideas, People | Scoop.it
University of San Francisco, First Year Seminar: MS 195: "Mashup: Media & Pop Culture in San Francisco"

Final Projects, spring 2016 feature comic book/graphic novels or online text & photo stories. 

Content emerged through reflection techniques from Ignatian Contemplation and Paulo Freire, and focused on a few possible themes, "something I learned/experienced/found significant -- ... during my first semester or year at college/USF" or ... an idea or experience from this class" 

 =============== 
THE PROJECTS::

-Adriana: "My Journey Through USF" https://adrianaalvarez.exposure.co/95b7ac7482e5c2bf7cf53fcc54902b17

-Paolo: "From Midwest to West Coast" https://prbondi.exposure.co/from-midwest-to-west-coast


-Ginny: "My First Semester" https://ginny.exposure.co/my-first-semester




-Natalie: "Freshman Year: Complete" https://nataliemeyer.exposure.co/freshman-year-complete


-Kalin: "My Experience in Higher Education" https://kalinvenable.exposure.co/my-experience-in-higher-education

-Dani: "Dani's Declassified School Survival Guide" https://daniellezamora.exposure.co/danis-declassified-school-survival-guide

more...
No comment yet.