Reading
18 views | +0 today
Follow
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Books: Can Young Adult fiction go too far? - Irish Times

Books: Can Young Adult fiction go too far? - Irish Times | Reading | Scoop.it
Experts discuss the YA fiction scene – the ‘John Green effect’, the ‘Katniss effect’ and unhappy endings
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Books To Read - Best Novel List - Refinery29

Books To Read - Best Novel List - Refinery29 | Reading | Scoop.it
View Photo 1- 7 Book Recs, Courtesy Of L.A.'s Best Authors.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

20 great books about bullying - Telegraph

20 great books about bullying - Telegraph | Reading | Scoop.it
To celebrate National Anti-Bullying Week, here are 20 great books about bullying, for children, adults, and YA readers
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Upcoming YA Book to Movie Adaptations.

UPDATE: The Maze Runner is now coming out in September 2014! Buy the books from this video at The Book Depository. How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff http://www.bo...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

25 YA Books For GAME OF THRONES Fans | Blog | Epic Reads

25 YA Books For GAME OF THRONES Fans | Blog | Epic Reads | Reading | Scoop.it
In honor of our favorite Sunday night fantasy series and with the help of our community we put together this reading list of 25 highly recommended young adult books for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire ...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

What are YA books? And who is reading them? - Beattie's Book Blog ...

What are YA books? And who is reading them? - Beattie's Book Blog ... | Reading | Scoop.it
Some feel they basically cover the same ground, and others think that while both refer to age categories "teen" covers 12-14, and "YA" is aimed at about 14+. For the latter, the later Harry Potter books, in which torture and ...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Girls With Books: Giveaway

Girls With Books: Giveaway | Reading | Scoop.it
WIN the GRAND PRIZE of a Clean Teen Publishing ebook of your choice,bookmark swag pack & $15 Amazon Gift Card. http://t.co/XekfX1Yuxe
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

AJ Betts : Top 10 Young Adult Books - Tristan Bancks

AJ Betts : Top 10 Young Adult Books - Tristan Bancks | Reading | Scoop.it
Here, she contributes to my growing list of top ten book recommendations by well-known, award-winning and much-loved authors by sharing her top 10 Young Adult novels. (Actually, it's a top 11. Number 11 is complimentary.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Bill Gates: Six 'Really Fantastic Books' to Read This Summer | The ...

Bill Gates suggests six books that you should read this summer.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Young adult books boom

According to figures released today, young adult fiction is the one category that's bucking the book sales decline .
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

YA Books of 2013

Titles and authors: Titles and authors 1. Annabel by Lauren Oliver 2. Appolyon by Jennifer L. Armentrout 3. Ashes on the waves by Mary Linsey 4. Icons by Mar...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

What We're Reading - New York Times

What We're Reading - New York Times | Reading | Scoop.it
Get recommendations from New York Times reporters and editors, highlighting great stories from around the web. Today, great reads from Ron Lieber, Kenneth Chang and others.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Dominique Stephens
Scoop.it!

Amazon.com: Current Impressions (Never Forgotten Series Book 2) eBook: Kelly Risser: Books

Current Impressions (Never Forgotten Series Book 2) - Kindle edition by Kelly Risser. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets.
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Dominique Stephens from Eclectic Technology
Scoop.it!

4 Brilliant Resources for Paperless Books

4 Brilliant Resources for Paperless Books | Reading | Scoop.it
Ebooks and paperless books now give students access to millions texts. Here are some of the best sites for accessing them quickly, easily and for free!

Via Beth Dichter
more...
Beth Dichter's curator insight, February 17, 2014 9:37 PM

If you are looking for ebooks there are many sites to find them. This post provides information of four locations:

* Open Library has over 3 million ebooks.

* Bookboon specializes in academic and instructional texts.

* Lit2Go has books and poems in audio format.

* Google Book Search allows you to put search for specific text (that Google may have scanned). They have a huge catalogue of books that "you can preview, read for free, borrow and buy through Google."

Links to each site and additional information is available in the post.