Kanagawa Prefecture is a prefecture spotted in southern Kantō locale of Japan. The capital is Yokohama. Kanagawa is a piece of the Greater Tokyo Area. Kanagawa is a generally little prefecture placed at the southeastern corner of the Kantō Plain wedged between Tokyo on the north, the foothills of Mount Fuji on the northwest, and the Sagami Bay and Tokyo Bay on the south and east.