APHuG Exam Review
360 views | +0 today
Follow
APHuG Exam Review
Good sites to help you ace the test in May
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from Geography Education
Scoop.it!

AP Human Geography Review Material


Via Seth Dixon
more...
Lauren Jacquez's curator insight, May 7, 2015 10:42 AM

This is worth your while to look at HUGGERS!

Joy Kinley's curator insight, May 7, 2015 11:34 AM

For those of you needing AP Human Geography review this is a good one.

Michael Martin's curator insight, May 9, 2015 6:36 PM

Hey students:  Check out this Prezi for REVIEW. Yay!

Scooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS)
Scoop.it!

AP Human Geography | AP* Practice Exams

Looking for an AP Human Geography practice test? We list the best free online tests along with AP Human Geography vocab, notes, and free response questions.
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from LHS AP Human Geography
Scoop.it!

Writing FRQs

"AP Human Geography Free Response Questions should be approached in a very deliberate and specific way. APHG teacher Tom Landon explains his approach to teaching students how to do it."


Via Seth Dixon, Ryan LaHayne
more...
Seth Dixon's curator insight, April 11, 2013 3:10 PM

For those preparing students for the AP Human Geography test, this video gives great advice to help you instruct students on how to approach the Free Response Questions (FRQs).  Understanding the content always comes first, but some bright students who I know understand the content fail to read the instructions or to answer every portion of the questions.  This will help those APHG students.  Writing FRQs will be your first assignment in this course (assignment will be in module 2).  

 

TagsAPHG, training, geography education.

Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from Geography Education
Scoop.it!

The United States' Geographic Situation

The Greater Mississippi Basin is the United States' core and serves as the underpinning of its role as a global superpower. For more analysis, visit: http://...

Via Seth Dixon
Adrian Bahan (MNPS)'s insight:

Think about the units and topics  we've covered this year. Migration, urbanization, development, and geo-political theories. Use examples from all of the above to justify the statement that the geography of the United States is responsible for its role as a global superpower.

more...
Seth Dixon's curator insight, March 23, 2015 4:36 PM

I wouldn't use the word "core" to describe America's breadbasket, simply because of the economic core/periphery connotations.  Other than that, this video highlights some aspects of U.S. regional geography that I cover every semester.  1) The United States is bi-coastal on the two most important oceans for global trade.  2) Between those coasts is a large agricultural region overlayed on the most navigable river network.  These two basic facts go a long way in explaining the United States' position in global affairs.


Tags: USA. regions.

Kevin Nguyen's curator insight, September 21, 2015 12:14 PM

This video contains a nice overview of the United States' geography. This bi-coastal country has the ability to access to a wide variety of trades from Europe and Asia. Along with the self-sufficient interior breadbasket region and coastline, it explains why U.S became such a major superpower in the 20th century. Understanding United States geography is an important skill to know when studying History. As a student of History I find this video very informative. 

Adam Deneault's curator insight, December 4, 2015 8:30 PM
I personally do not agree with the name "The United States' Geographical challenge," because to me is seems as if geographically we have a great set up, as the video said we are insulated by two oceans with naturally indented deep harbors and because of the Mississippi River Basin, we have the naturally interconnected system that allows us transport goods for cheap and to supply itself efficiently. it also nice to know that because of our advantages, we have what other countries do not and have a protection with the help of our Navy.
Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from Geography Education
Scoop.it!

AP Human Geography FRQs

AP Human Geography FRQs | APHuG Exam Review | Scoop.it

"Based upon student reactions to their multiple choice exams, I can tell that the types of questions are NOT, 'choose the correct definition for the vocabulary term.' Instead, the types of questions are leading towards giving an example of a real world phenomenon and then requesting students to tell which term best applies. And though I have not seen an actual test, it sounds like the kids were saying that the questions require more reading than the answers (I would actually prefer that to the alternative)."


Via Seth Dixon
more...
Seth Dixon's curator insight, April 11, 2015 10:46 AM

This article (with the outstanding infographic above) from the Human Imprint is an excellent primer to get students ready for the APHG exam.    


TagsAPHG, infographic.  

Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from Geography Education
Scoop.it!

Changes in the APHG course


Via Seth Dixon
more...
Lauren Jacquez's curator insight, October 31, 2013 10:31 AM

HUGGERS...this will affect YOU! Take a look!

Lauren Jacquez's curator insight, February 9, 2014 5:16 PM

Take a look HUGGERS!

 

Courtney Barrowman's curator insight, November 5, 2014 8:29 PM

course info-- 2 AP conferences in the last year and this was not mentioned!

Rescooped by Adrian Bahan (MNPS) from LHS AP Human Geography
Scoop.it!

AP Human Geography Models and Theories

In depth Prezi covering all AP Human Geography Models and Theories by Liam Page

Via Ryan LaHayne
Adrian Bahan (MNPS)'s insight:

APHuG Exam Greatest Hits

more...
No comment yet.