Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find
1.3K views | +0 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Prayers in Little Manila as a Typhoon Hits Home

Prayers in Little Manila as a Typhoon Hits Home | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Although the typhoon in the Philippines had flattened houses and flooded homes more than 8,500 miles away from a Filipino pocket of Queens, its effects were far-reaching.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/11/09/nyregion/prayers-in-little-manila-as-typhoon-hits-home.html?ref=asia .. Pray for those in this area ....   

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Inspire, Interact & Inform to Create Thought Leadership in Your Niche : @ProBlogger

Inspire, Interact & Inform to Create Thought Leadership in Your Niche : @ProBlogger | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
This is a guest contribution from Will, a young entrepreneur slash marketer. We can all agree that the most popular blogs ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.problogger.net/archives/2013/11/07/inspire-interact-inform-to-create-thought-leadership-in-your-niche/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Turkey Recipes - Recipes Ground Turkey - Keepers - Oprah.com

Turkey Recipes - Recipes Ground Turkey - Keepers - Oprah.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The authors of the new cookbook Keepers explain how to make outrageously good meat sauce, tacos and more with this staple ingredient.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.oprah.com/food/Turkey-Recipes-Recipes-Ground-Turkey-Keepers

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

» 5 Steps to Help Build Emotional Resilience - World of Psychology

» 5 Steps to Help Build Emotional Resilience - World of Psychology | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
We humans are highly capable and creative problem-solvers who can become stronger and more flexible in stressful times. Psychologists call this "emotional
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://psychcentral.com/blog/archives/2013/10/26/5-steps-to-help-build-emotional-resilience/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Free Stuff Friday: Free Books, Free Giveaways, and more!

Angela Watkins's insight:

http://christianpf.com/free-stuff-friday/

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from The Color of Technology
Scoop.it!

2014 Goal: Take Hispanic Heritage and Prosperity Online - Huffington Post

2014 Goal: Take Hispanic Heritage and Prosperity Online - Huffington Post | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
2014 Goal: Take Hispanic Heritage and Prosperity Online
Huffington Post
Despite the challenges, we celebrate progress for Latinos across every part of the economy.

Via Moguls Lifestyle Network
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Urban CEO
Scoop.it!

African American and Owning a Successful Small Business - Is It Possible?

Every five years in the United States, data is collected by a Survey of Business Owners: Black Owned Businesses. The last survey was released early this 2011 and included the five year period between 2002 and 2007. During this time the growth in black-owned businesses increased by 60%. This number is more than 3 times the amount of new businesses starting across the country during the same time frame.


Via SEO Minneapolis MN, Moguls Lifestyle Network
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Angela Watkins Daily

The Angela Watkins Daily | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The Angela Watkins Daily, by Angela Watkins: updated automatically with a curated selection of articles, blog posts, videos and photos.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Of all things, I hated to see the shooting on the Naval Base in Millington, TN.  When I was a little girl they were very attentive to me & if my memory serves my right they really saved my life, while my daddy was overseas... I used to eat at one of the Restaurants in Millington several times a weeek before they closed & it was decorated with with various photos... It is a time to pray on all issues.  http://paper.li/angelaswisdom/1380831830#!society

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

1 in 7 Americans is offline. Why? It's complicated

1 in 7 Americans is offline. Why? It's complicated | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
One in seven Americans is still offline, and it's exactly who you would expect, according to Pew Research, but why is the more interesting finding.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.cnbc.com/id/101125655

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

angelaswis's profile on Oprah.com

angelaswis's profile on  Oprah.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Catch up on all of angelaswis's activities on Oprah.com.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Diversify ... Social Media .. Profiles .. Content Marketing ... Blog Marketing ... etc,... http://myown.oprah.com/community/library/activity.html?entity_id=202200405

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Mary J. Blige To Perform At World Series Opener

Mary J. Blige To Perform At World Series Opener | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
BOSTON -- BOSTON (AP) — Nine-time Grammy Award winner Mary J. Blige will sing the national anthem before Game 1 of the World Series. The St. Louis Cardinals and the Boston Red Sox open on Wednesday night at Fenway Park.
Angela Watkins's insight:

I hope that the St. Louis Cardinals win.. love them.... http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/10/22/mary-j-blige-world-series_n_4140430.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Why Google’s New Hummingbird Algorithm is Good News for Serious Content Creators

Why Google’s New Hummingbird Algorithm is Good News for Serious Content Creators | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
On October 3rd, 2013 Google announced a major search algorithm release called Hummingbird. Uh-oh. Does this mean your content-driven business is in je
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.copyblogger.com/google-hummingbird/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Angela Watkins Daily

The Angela Watkins Daily | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The Angela Watkins Daily, by Angela Watkins: updated automatically with a curated selection of articles, blog posts, videos and photos.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://paper.li/angelaswisdom/1380831830

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Former NASA Engineer Turned Super Soaker Inventor Just Got Very Rich

Former NASA Engineer Turned Super Soaker Inventor Just Got Very Rich | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Lonnie Johnson's having a good week. The former NASA engineer just won $73 million in a royalties dispute with the toymaker Hasbro for inventing the Super Soaker, the coolest toy you ever had growing up.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://gizmodo.com/the-super-soaker-was-invented-by-a-former-nasa-engineer-1000981041/1460130897/@ace .. a friend of mine sent this to me.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

SBA Announces New Measures to Help Get Small Business Loans to Veterans

SBA Announces New Measures to Help Get Small Business Loans to Veterans | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The U.S Small Business Administration (SBA) today announced new measures to help get small business loans into the hands of veterans by setting the borrower upfront fee to zero for all veteran loans authorized under the SBA Express program up...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.blackenterprise.com/small-business/sba-small-business-loans-veterans/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Want to up your creativity

Want to up your creativity | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Want to up your creativity? Use these tips to keep your creativity on tap. Use these ideas when you Want to up your creativity.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.drewsmarketingminute.com/2013/10/want-to-up-your-creativity.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

More Ways than One to Make Money Online

More Ways than One to Make Money Online | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Shall we start making more money? When I set out to write this post, I was going to talk about different ways to make more money but why talk general when I
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://moneyning.com/make-money/more-ways-than-one-to-make-money-online/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

10 Benefits of Iodine for Your Thyroid & Overall Health

10 Benefits of Iodine for Your Thyroid & Overall Health | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:
http://bembu.com/iodine-benefits
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Urban CEO
Scoop.it!

Beauty and Brains: Black Female Entrepreneurs Behind Million ...

Beauty and Brains: Black Female Entrepreneurs Behind Million ... | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Here's a look at the top Black female entrepreneurs slaying the beauty industry and a few words of wisdom on lessons they've learned in building their business: Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 · Mike Tyson Continues to Reinvent Himself, ...

Via Kalika Kali, Moguls Lifestyle Network
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

3 Content Marketing Myths That Could Ruin Your Business - Business 2 Community

3 Content Marketing Myths That Could Ruin Your Business - Business 2 Community | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.business2community.com/content-marketing/3-content-marketing-myths-ruin-business-0657268

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The simplest tech brands of 2013: Amazon, Google, and Samsung make the top 10 while Apple and Nokia drop out

The simplest tech brands of 2013: Amazon, Google, and Samsung make the top 10 while Apple and Nokia drop out | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Siegel+Gale today released its fourth annual Global Brand Simplicity Index after surveying more than 10,000 consumers in North America, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Three technology ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://thenextweb.com/apple/2013/10/23/simplest-tech-brands-2013-amazon-google-samsung-make-top-10-apple-drops/?fromcat=insider

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Frugal Foodie Cookbook: Book Review

The Frugal Foodie Cookbook:  Book Review | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Book Review . Cooking . Lifestyles . Frugal Lifestyles . Patti LaBelle . Eggs - Omelets . Mock Potato Salad . Chocolate Cupcakes . Chicken Curry . Pound Cake . Mac & Cheese ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.pinterest.com/angeladwatkins/the-frugal-foodie-cookbook-book-review/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Amelia Dress - Oprah.com

Amelia Dress - Oprah.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Go for an old-Hollywood vibe by using the dress's shapely silhouette as a backdrop for high-voltage accessories.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Every lady/woman should own a black dress & a set of pearls whether costume or genuine.  Sunday evening/night the ladies in our Church district are asked to wear black dresses & pearls... I will be wearing for the  ...2nd time  in 2013 ...  my black dress that I have not been able to wear in 2 years .. hurray for me I have lost weight ... And I will be giving the occasion on Christian Women - but I'm not the speaker for the eveving/night... I might wear my silver shoes & take my silver bag don't know yet .... http://www.oprah.com/gift/Glam-Amelia-Dress?editors_pick_id=46097

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

30 Lessons from Selling $30 Million Worth of eBooks : @ProBlogger

30 Lessons from Selling $30 Million Worth of eBooks : @ProBlogger | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
This is a guest contribution from our very own Shayne Tilley. Before you hit me up for a loan, ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.problogger.net/archives/2013/10/19/30-lessons-from-selling-30-million-worth-of-ebooks/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Teenager Sells App For $40 Million And Why You Should Care

Teenager Sells App For $40 Million And Why You Should Care | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
A few months ago an 18 year old kid from England, sold his app for 40 million dollars to Yahoo. Which makes me ask: How many young people do you know that have projects like his? Creating a website? Starting their own blog?
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/advisor/teenager-sells-app-40-million-why-care-131935627.html

more...
No comment yet.