Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
1.3K views | +0 today
Follow
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Book Review - Black Man In The CIA

Book Review - Black Man In The CIA | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
http://www.shelfari.com/books/27078116/Black-Man-in-the-CIA/reviews http://angelawatkinsblog.wordpress.com/2012/11/29/black-man-in-the-cia-book-review/ http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com/2012/11/black-man-in-cia-book-review.html http://www.storylane.com/stories/show/1107197328/black-man-in-the-cia---book-review...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Some of my followers/network may have read this book for I reviewed it in 11/2012. ....  Well I consider this book part of Black History.  Ms. Ella Grisby & Mr. Leutrell Osborne Sr. was the first black duo African American Mother & Son Team to work for the CIA. He went to work for the CIA one month before I was born.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Messages/Invites To Angela/Myself

Messages/Invites To Angela/Myself | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

I plan to answer messages/view invites. I fell in Memphis,TN & a stranger had to help me up. I was coming out of Walgreens not far from Wells Fargo Bank. I was with one of my friends. My arm only bothers me when I have to reach over my head or lift something.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

25 phrases to guide you to greatness in public speaking

25 phrases to guide you to greatness in public speaking | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

25 cardinal phrases to power your public speaking skills!

Angela Watkins's insight:

Stick with your "niche - area of expertise.

more...
Brian Buchmann's curator insight, June 16, 2013 1:03 PM

I like it

MAB 1 Online Marketing's curator insight, June 17, 2013 1:17 AM

anyone with difficulty with public speaking maybe this will help!

Elsie Barone's curator insight, June 21, 2013 10:03 AM

Good

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Entrepreneurship - Why of Why Not ...

Entrepreneurship - Why of Why Not ... | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
http://www.storylane.com/stories/show/1108343416/entrepreneurship-should-it-be-promoted-in-christian-ministries

Why or why not should Entrepreneurship be promoted in church ministry?
Angela Watkins's insight:

The Prophet Jeremiah Purchased Real Estate.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

1 of 2 .... 9/09/2001 Sunday School Lesson

1 of 2 .... 9/09/2001 Sunday School Lesson | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Talks about Jesus calming a storm the week of 9/9/2001. My sunday school lesson was from Matthew 8:2 ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

9/9/2001 Sunday School Lesson Scriptures.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Foster-A-Soldier Program

A Patriotic Website Directory. New and updated patriotic blogs, news, videos, poems, fallen heroes, documents. Directories of Patriotic Websites from the United States and military bases all over the world.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Article/Story that was shared with me and I asked for permission to publish.  Pray for our troops around the world.  Pray for our troops families.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Marketing/Blogs/Social Media/SEO Tips

Marketing/Blogs/Social Media/SEO Tips | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
http://www.internetmarketinginc.com/blog/category/social-media/blogs/ http://www.heinzmarketing.com/2011/10/seven-ways-social-media-can-save-you-time-instead-of-wasting-it/ http://www.ocreativedesign.com/blog/?ID=88&t=Planning+a+2013+Marketing+Budget+-+Four+Things+to+Consider...
Angela Watkins's insight:

These tips/resources came to me via of a friend that was watching the playoffs on the game this evening/tonight.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Biblical Teaching - Politics

I wrote this over seven years ago and published it online... this is not a new article/Bible Study.
...
Angela Watkins's insight:

A Bible Study I did over 7 years on Politics.  It probably can be updated.  I have never been to Theology/Seminary School so this was a short study that I did at home.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2002 Sermon - No Shortcut To The Promised Land

2002 Sermon - No Shortcut To The Promised Land | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

This Sermon was preached in St. Louis, Mo. September 2002.

 

http://exodus-from-egypt-coloring-pages.blogspot.com/2009/06/no-shortcut-to-promise-land-exodus-1317.html ............

 

(I know longer have the domain mentioned at the end of the article. I have owned 4 domains and I am my own webmistress ... I plan I think later this year buy me another domain and build me a site).

 

Angela's Writer Profile ... http://www.writers.net/writers/21422

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Trouble Economic Times Bring Opportunities - Esther

Trouble Economic Times Bring Opportunities - Esther | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
In your quiet time you may read Esther 4.

http://kbabiz.com/kingdom-economics/kingdom-economics/art ...
Angela Watkins's insight:
Hard times, economic difficulties could/can bring opportunities.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Motives & Messages .. 1/6/2013 Sunday School Lesson

Motives & Messages .. 1/6/2013 Sunday School Lesson | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sunday School Lesson for 1/6/13. Unit II. Exalting Christ. Motives and Messages. Philippians 1:15-26.

 

In your quiet time you may read Philippians 1:15-26.

 

Paul and The Philippians Church

 

Philippians 1:12-20 .... Paul's immediate circumstances

 

Philippians 1:21-26 ... Paul and his prospects

 

Philippians 1:15, 16, 17, 18 .... Sacred Persons and Offices; OF Spiritual Ministry In General; Ministerial Graces, Forbearance

 

Christians are strengthened in their faith through the prayers of others and the help of the Holy Spirit.

 

God often/can use our impure motives, sufferings, and hardships to advance the Gospel

 

(Ezra 1 - the Lord has the power to accomplish His divine purpose)

 

Philippians 1:19, 20 .... Sacred Persons and Offices; Of Spiritual Ministry In General; The Reward of Ministerial Fidelity

 

Philippians 1:19-21 .... Power of Prayer

 

Philippians 1:21, 22, 23 ... Eschatology (Last Things); The Intermediate State; Retribution Begins, For The Good..... The Outward Man; The Death Of The Body; The Blessedness of Those Who Die in the Lord

 

Philippians 1:22, 23 .... Sacred Persons & Offices; Of Spiritual Ministry In General; Ministerial Graces, Zeal & Devotion

 

Philippians 1:22-26 .... Regardless of the Christian circumstances the Gospel requires commitment.

 

Philippians 1:21 ... Sacred Persons & Offices; Of Spiritual Ministry In General; The Reward of Ministerial Fidelity

 

Philippians 1:24, 25, 26 ... Sacred Persons & Offices; Of Spiritual Ministry In General; The Reward of Ministerial Fidelity

 

Scripture reference used/taken from: KJV Topical Reference Bible & Zondervan Bible Commentary

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Your Handy Guide to Freebie Marketing

Your Handy Guide to Freebie Marketing | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
What Is Freebie Marketing? Freebie marketing is a selling strategy where one item is given away for free or sold at a low price. The item in question complements the product that the merchant is tr...
Angela Watkins's insight:

I used many free resources when I first went online in 2000 from my home.  For a couple of years I used free Internet that was unlimited.  I have many resources for freebies.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Reviews of Strategic Prayer: Applying the Power of... by Eddie Smith, Michael Hennen

Reviews of Strategic Prayer: Applying the Power of... by Eddie Smith, Michael Hennen | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Reviews of Strategic Prayer: Applying the Power of Targeted Prayer by Eddie Smith, Michael Hennen. More book information, what your friends think and Shelfari member reviews.
Angela Watkins's insight:

This book teaches on praying on targeted area.  I reviewed this book in 2007 I think.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

STRATEGIC PLAN FOR YOUR LIFE AND BUSINESS - ReadnSurf.com

STRATEGIC PLAN FOR YOUR LIFE AND BUSINESS - ReadnSurf.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
You will, at some point, need to share what your vision is with the rest of the world. You should share your vision wisely. There are many people who have all the will to be successful and will take any idea and use it for their own.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Great guide for setting up plans for your life as well as biz.

Some of my followers/those I network with might have already read this review, but if not it is a great book and I thank Mr. Hawkins for contacting me to review this book.

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Business in a Social Media World
Scoop.it!

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World?

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World?


Via myriam, ABroaderView, roberto toppi, Cendrine Marrouat - cendrinemarrouat.com
Angela Watkins's insight:

Pinterest is something that might not need to be overlooked along with twitter & facebook.  I use several mediums.

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 10:47 AM
By the click of a mouse .. around the world
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 10:47 AM
By the click of a mouse .. around the world
Angela Watkins's curator insight, February 8, 2013 10:49 AM

By the click of the mouse .. you can go around the world.

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Gain & Loss ... 1/20/2013

Gain & Loss ... 1/20/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Sunday School Lesson for 1/20/2013. Unit II. Exalting Christ. Gain and Loss. Philippians 3:7-11. ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

What is real gain in the Christian's life?  Value resides in everyone, from the smallest and the last, this was stressed by Jesus in "The Parable of the Lost Sheep."

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2 of 2 ... 9/9/2001 Jesus Calms The Storm

2 of 2 ... 9/9/2001 Jesus Calms The Storm | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
When the storm arose on the Sea of Galilee, it often came without warning. In Mark 4:35-41 and Matth ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

9/9/2001 Sunday School Lesson that I shared.  At this time I was not a sunday school teacher but I was providing content for the web.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

It Clicks! The 4-in-1 solution!

It Clicks! The 4-in-1 solution! | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Get Windows 7 help. Learn Microsoft Windows 7 with the best computer training software. Get help with Windows now!
Angela Watkins's insight:

Internet for beginners ... (I have never tried this product though but it could save you money if you are a self-starter/learner) If you need my help on Article Marketing Submission feel free to contact me if your product/service is family-friendly, educational, health, business, marketing, financial, and or christian.  

 

(I do not deal in occult/get rich quick schemes/psychic/profanity).

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, January 16, 2013 11:50 AM
I have never bought this product but when someone shared it with me I did visit the link and thought it was worth sharing. To learn more about me visit my blogs: http://angelawatkinsblog.wordpress.com , http://storylane.com/angelawatkins , http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins & http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com .
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Entrepreneur's Journal: When it makes sense to give your product away

Entrepreneur's Journal: When it makes sense to give your product away | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

It is true .. giving away something for free of value is a great way to boost your creditability, gain followers and network with great people.  Then the sales will come.  Angela's  Writers Profile:  http://www.writers.net/writers/21422 ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Attitude Counts .. 1/13/2013

Attitude Counts .. 1/13/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Sunday School Lesson for 1/13/13. Unit II. Exalting Christ. Attitude Counts. Philippians 2:5-11.

Read full lesson .. http://www.storylane.com/stories/show/1108187962/attitude-counts--1132013

Philippians 2:5-11 ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

We are free will agents - we choose our own attitudes.  Jesus is our role model/example.  We should be humble, patient, gentle, and bearing with each other in love.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Guess What The World’s Most Active Twitter City Is? - AllTwitter

Guess What The World’s Most Active Twitter City Is? - AllTwitter | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Guess What The World’s Most Active Twitter City Is?
Angela Watkins's insight:

Very Interesting and Informative article.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Joy At Work - Book Review

Joy At Work - Book Review | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
This is a book that I reviewed in 2005 while being the business coach, insurance and baptist host - ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

If you are a CEO, President, Leader this is the book for you.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

1/6/2013 Sermon .. Catch The Vision

1/6/2013 Sermon .. Catch The Vision | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

1/6/2013 Sermon preached by my Pastor.

 

Habakkuk 2:1, 2, 3 - Catch The Vision

 

Habakkuk 1:2

 

Proverbs 29:18

 

Sharing some of my notes from the first sunday in January, 2013 Sermon preached by my Pastor.

 

In your quiet time read the Scriptures.

 

Whatever vision God gives you He gives provision. In the vision God needs dedicated people.

 

God's plan supercedes man's plan.

 

Your worship needs to be for real.

 

You need to spiritually strategize

 

God is the coach.

 

Invest in your church.

 

Keep focus.

 

We Are To Get In Our Individual Gift. Whatever God wants us to do He has made the path way straight.

 

Be patient.

 

Wait for the vision.

 

If we wait God will hear and answer prayer.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

3-30-2003 .. God Has His Plan & His Time

3-30-2003 .. God Has His Plan & His Time | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:
3-30-2003 ... God Has His Plan And His Time, By Pastor Peter Lujo of South Korea

When I did an e-newsletter Pastor Peter Lujo was on my mailing list. He would share sermons and scriptures with me. I located this online tonight.


Pastor Peter Lujo Sermon preached this sermon in South Korea on December 15, 2002. Only we should know that in every single moment in our lives God never forget those who trust in Him. God has his own time to do what ever pleases Him through you and me.


I, Angela would like to share a little history to my understanding on Genesis, Ecclesiastes and Joesph.


When I am writing or researching I like to review maps to see where the area of my writings/research is located and I also like to look at old or ancient map photos as well. The meaning for the word "Genesis" means "birth" or "beginning." Genesis also has topics in order such as: The Creation, Garden of Eden, people before the flood, the flood, the Tower of Babel, scattering of races, lives of the patriarchs Abraham, Issac, Jacob and Joseph.


Genesis ends with the death of Joesph in Egypt. It was once brought to my attention to make a list of : a. all the beginnings in the book of Genesis. b. to have a map showing Mesopotamia, Canaan and Egypt when studying Genesis.


The name Joseph means "he will add." Joseph was the 11th of Jacob's 12 sons and the firstborn of Rachel, who said when he was born, "The Lord shall add to me another son." (Genesis 30:24) Joseph has left on record a noble character, gentle, faithful and a forgiving spirit. Joseph was an interpreter of dreams; of the two prisoners (Genesis 40:5-23).


If you review Genesis 40:6-13 you will see the Dreams of Pharaoh's Butler and Baker, Genesis 40:14 you will see "Gratitude Called For, " and Genesis 40:15 you will see Unjust Imprisonment. The meaning to my understanding for Ecclesiastes is "preacher" or "speaker." This book seems to have been written as talking to one's self.


Once you read Ecclesiastes you will notice the word "vanity" in the King James Version and it means that things will pass away, they are not lasting. If you review Ecclesiastes 7:8 you will see "patience."


Now Pastor Peter Lujo Gives His Sermon Topic: God has His plan and His time and the Scripture Text is Genesis 40:6-15.


This Sermon will be preached Sunday, December 15, 2002 in South Korea.


The story of Joseph is one of the exiting in the Bible. The entire story illustrates the sovereignty of God and God’s providential care of His own. While Joseph had his faults, he still stands out as a spiritual giant in his own time. Joseph was one of the twelve Sons of Jacob from the lineage of Abraham; his own brothers jealously sold him to Egyptians, while in Egypt he was again sold to Potiphar (an official in Egyptian government).


In Potiphar’s house he serve as houseboy, but yet some misfortunate followed him. Potiphar’s wife was a woman with out moral standard. She pursued Joseph to have sexual affairs, but Joseph’s mind was far away. He knew that even in the time of trial still one day the God whom he trust will come to his deliverance. Potiphar’s wife falsely accused him to her husband and Joseph innocently found himself in jail.


While he was in prison he continued to trust God, the Bible tells us that God was with him. Now the butler and the baker were important officials in Pharaoh’s palace, the two officials committed crimes and were thrown in the same prison with Joseph, however God arranged their arrest for Joseph’s sake. Joseph had been treated unjustly, but he knew that one day God would fulfill His word. One night the two officials had terrible dream and Joseph notice how they were disturbed. God however, enabled Joseph to give an immediate interpretation.


Upon interpretation of the dream Joseph added an urgent personal request to his statement to the kings cupbearer. He asked the official that, when he was restored to his position with Pharaoh, he would not forget the one who had interpreted his dream for him in prison. He politely told them that he had been stolen from the land of Hebrew, further more he had committed no crime that would warren his being placed in this prison.


Every thing happened exactly the way Joseph had predicted. The dreams accurately predicted the future and this clearly indicated that God had sent these dreams and had enabled Joseph to correctly interpret them. Three days later the dreams were fully fulfilled. The chief bearer how ever, forgot all about the young Hebrew slave in the prison and his urgent request for intercession with Pharaoh in his behalf.


There is a hint of discouragement and unbelief, however, in Joseph’s request. Was Joseph leaning on the arm of the flesh? If so, the arm of the flesh failed him, for the butler completely forgot about Joseph for the next two years. This was a good lesson to Joseph never to trust in men. God was ultimately going to use the butler’s bad memory to deliver Joseph, but the right time had not yet come.


Now the lesson for us to learn is, why Joseph had to suffer despite his believe and trust in God? The fact that man has brought evil into the world has not escape God: Evil is here by man’s choice. But God is willing to use the presence of evil and the fallen state of man’s world to develop a people who will raise above and combat evil. This is why the Bible says we must overcome the evil world. We are to be over comers. If we are to overcome, we must first become fully aware of what an evil, selfish world we live in.


We are not exempt from daily life in fallen world. Evil, injustice, and selfish are in operation everywhere and at all times, we are continually exposed to, and suffer the consequence of, life in a fallen world. We shouldn’t be overwhelmed by the selfishness of people.


Evil should come as no surprise. We should not be shaken. We should learn to expect it and refuse to be unsettled because of it. “ God uses evil in the world to develop us in two ways: First, as a battlefield in our lives. God doesn’t intend for us to be casualties by becoming confused, angry, or resentful. He wants us to know what is taking place on this planet to develop our lives; with out letting it overtakes us.


Secondly God uses the fallen world to develop us through trial, testing, and tribulations. Therefore, if we are armed with realistic expectation of tests, trials, and temptations, we will not be over whelmed and overtaken by them. Yes, Our God never let any of his Child down, when we fully trusted in Him.


As you continue the story of Joseph you will notice that God use a wicked woman (Potiphar’s wife) to put Joseph into prison. He used the butler’s forgetfulness to keep Joseph in prison.


Now God later used Pharohs’s dream to remove Joseph from prison. Joseph was brought out of prison at exactly the right time to prepare well for the years of famine, which would come. God uses people and circumstance to carry out his purpose. (Ecclesiastes 7:8)


Only we should know that in every single moment in our lives God never forget those who trust in Him. God has his own time to do what ever pleases Him through you and me.


God bless you.


Pastor Peter Lujo

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

41 Blog Success Tips from 10 Years of Blogging You Can Learn Today

41 Blog Success Tips from 10 Years of Blogging You Can Learn Today | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
photo credit: jurvetson
I have been blogging for over 10 years, longer depending on your definition.

Perhaps my 1996 science fiction
Angela Watkins's insight:
Tips for bloggers.
more...
No comment yet.