Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find
1.3K views | +0 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Writers Net - Writing resources, news and discussion for authors / writers, editors, publishers and agents

Angela Watkins's insight:

I love Writers.net I have had a free writing profile there for about 7 or 8 years.  A great place for writers.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Chest Pain in Women: Heartburn or Heart Attack? | Lifescript.com

Chest Pain in Women: Heartburn or Heart Attack? | Lifescript.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Learning how to differentiate between heart attack symptoms and heartburn symptoms may help save...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Interesting Article.  Always consult your medical care provider for any issues.

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Social Media for Making Friends
Scoop.it!

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World?

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram – How Big Is Social Media Around The World?


Via myriam, ABroaderView, Annisa Riashinta
Angela Watkins's insight:

By the click of the mouse .. you can go around the world.

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 7:47 AM
By the click of a mouse .. around the world
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 7:47 AM
By the click of a mouse .. around the world
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 7:47 AM
By the click of a mouse .. around the world
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Standing Strong Through the Storm - February 8 from Standing Strong Through the Storm, Daily Devotionals Online, Bible Study, Christian Radio

Standing Strong Through the Storm - February 8 from Standing Strong Through the Storm on {Article.LiveDate}. Free daily devotionals online for Bible study.
Angela Watkins's insight:

There are three types of people: those in a storm, those coming out of a storm and those getting ready to go into a storm.  .. Words of encouragement Psalm 9:9 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Characteristics of Wise Leaders

Characteristics of Wise Leaders | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Leadership attitude is trained and acquired not made overnight, especially when you want to become a wise leader.
Angela Watkins's insight:

This link/url came from my 7/5/2012 Teacher's Guide Sunday School Book.  The lesson was on Wisdom & Justice.  I Kings 3:16-28; II Chronicles 9:8.  I'll share more about this lesson at a later date.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Free - Bible Study Tools

Free - Bible Study Tools | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The Internet offers ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Free online Bible Study Tools & Resources.  Build a reference library for free or look around your home/grand parents home and you might have some Family Keepstakes covered with dust or old and torn that you can use.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Reviews of Don't Touch Me by Arteria Stevens

Reviews of Don't Touch Me by Arteria Stevens | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Reviews of Don't Touch Me by Arteria Stevens. More book information, what your friends think and Shelfari member reviews.
Angela Watkins's insight:

This book is about child sexual molestation and the road to healing.  The author did some research herself on pedophiles.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Awed by Greatness .. 2/3/2013

Awed by Greatness .. 2/3/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Sunday School Lesson for 2/3/2013. Unit III. Imitating Jesus. Awed by Greatness. Colossians 1:15 ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Amazing/Awesome .. Colossians 1:20 - Despite our chatoic world, what holds the world toghether is, the reconciliation and peace of Christ.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

1/30/2013 ... True Worship

1/30/2013 ... True Worship | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Devotional for 1/30/2013. These devotions are for Pastors, Christian Leaders & Workers, Junior, ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Psalms 86:10 (Tehillim) - The Hebrew title of this treasury of "prayer, praise, & adoration" is Sepher Tehillim," the Book of Praises."

 

Now I am hoping that I will not have to share  "my words of encouragement from 9/11" that was requested on 9/11 by a website owner for readers .. I have saved them and still saving them  ... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Work At Home Start Up Guide: Work at home advice and information

Work At Home Start Up Guide: Work at home advice and information | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Tips, ideas on starting a work at home opportunity. ...  My advice:  become frugal, learn some management skills, stay away from get-rich-schems/scams, start as a work at home job then build up to a home biz or biz expansion.

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Public Relations & Social Media Insight
Scoop.it!

Exploring the Fifth and Sixth P of Marketing | Brian Solis

Exploring the Fifth and Sixth P of Marketing | Brian Solis | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Truth be told, there are many words that can find their way into this discussion. I’m sure we can find words that begin with the same consonant. But we now live in an era where customers are more connected, informed, and empowered, and as a result, their expectations amplify and modify. To adapt, new pillars are needed whether or not they start with the letter P. Rather than run through the dictionary, I would like to share two words that I believe are more important than ever before—people and purpose. For those who’ve followed my work over the last decade, you’ll note that I’ve often referred to “people” as the “5th P of Marketing.” It wasn’t until recently however that I finally put all of the pieces together to consider a 6th P, in this case adding “Purpose” to the mix....


Via Jeff Domansky
Angela Watkins's insight:

People & Purpose (cause).  

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, January 29, 2013 9:43 AM
I agree .. people & purpose(cause)
Angela Watkins's curator insight, January 29, 2013 9:45 AM

People & purpose (cause).

Alison D. Gilbert's curator insight, January 29, 2013 1:09 PM

Reinventing the Ps of marketing.

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

WWW/Life Management/Christian Leadership

WWW/Life Management/Christian Leadership | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Invest - Teach - Mentor: via of classes, study groups, or seminars.

Watch and Pray

Wolves in Shee ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Jesus's Ministry was about meeting the needs of the people:  healing, teaching, service, & preaching.  (I am not a minister nor evangelist).  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

site offers information on education, training, and apprenticeship programs

site offers information on education, training, and apprenticeship programs | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Includes descriptions of various jobs, including nature of the work, education required, and estimated salary.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Career Info & Tips .. family, career, job, scholarship info, skills:  listening, parenting, reading ... At one time I was a business coach host/editor for the 2nd largest women website in the world up until around 2007.  I also was the baptist/business coach/insurance host/editor over a period of 5 years.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

It's a Wonderful Life! .. 2/10/2013

It's a Wonderful Life!  .. 2/10/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Sunday School Lesson for 2/10/2013. Unit III. Imitating Jesus. It's a Wonderful Life! Colossians ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Even in this down turn ecomomy 9"It is a Wonderful Life."  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Pioneers

Pioneers | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

February is Black History Month so I want to salute all blacks/african americans.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Denver Seminary > Articles > How PowerPoint Makes You Stupid: the Faulty Causality, Sloppy Logic, Decontextualized Data, and Seductive Showmanship that Have Taken Over Our Thinking

Denver Seminary > Articles > How PowerPoint Makes You Stupid: the Faulty Causality, Sloppy Logic, Decontextualized Data, and Seductive Showmanship that Have Taken Over Our Thinking | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

How smart was this?  

more...
Elsie Barone's comment, February 8, 2013 9:54 AM
Can not scoop.it
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 11:53 AM
I could not scoop.it as I usually have been doing. I could scoop.it on one and then Ito copy/paste the link on the other one. Maybe there is a technical problem today.
Angela Watkins's comment, February 8, 2013 11:53 AM
I could not scoop.it as I usually have been doing. I could scoop.it on one and then Ito copy/paste the link on the other one. Maybe there is a technical problem today.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Story of Love - Jacob & Rachel

Story of Love - Jacob & Rachel | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
10-21-07 Sunday School Lesson -- Story of Love - Jacob & Rachel

Key Verse - Jacob served seven ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

I plan to share two book reviews one of love and the other on marriage for the month of February.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

For Those Who Want to Lead, Read

For Those Who Want to Lead, Read | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Whether it's Wikipedia, Michael Lewis, or Aristotle, reading brings a host of benefits to the workplace.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Even though I do not have a degree I am an avid reader. Once you have read something you have to put it to work - put some effort in it.  Don't just analyze it and print it and study it.   I have an open mind to receive.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Content Marketing: A Game of Skill

Content Marketing: A Game of Skill | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Here's a fun infographic from Fisher Vista, turning content marketing into a board game.

 

Scrabble, anyone?

Angela Watkins's insight:

You need to use different avenues for your content marketing.  I use several:  blogs, social media, writing profiles, etc.

more...
NikolaosKourakos's curator insight, January 8, 2013 1:10 PM

Quality content serves as a core foundational element to your content marketing strategy. 

Patrizia Splendiani's curator insight, January 20, 2013 1:45 AM

Play the game...

James A Smith MCIM's curator insight, February 4, 2013 1:38 AM

How is your game? Nice visual - easy to share and educate - perfect peice fo content!

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Identifying a Controlling or Dominating Spouse

Identifying a Controlling or Dominating Spouse | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Dominated spouses have one thing in common; they need a different life than the one they have been subjected to in their marriages.
Angela Watkins's insight:

This does happen in the christian church - believe me.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2002 .. Cash In On Sports

2002 .. Cash In On Sports | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The only update that I would make to this article is learning how to create ideas for a blog. (2/20 ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

2005 Article.  Go idea for someone to cash in on.  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

I'd Rather Be Honest and Lose Than Be Dishonest and Win

I'd Rather Be Honest and Lose Than Be Dishonest and Win | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
One of my children recently "cheated." It was as part of a game where each child walked on hands and feet like crabs. Their task is to get each other “out” by knocking the other
Angela Watkins's insight:

Honesty is the best policy.  I would rather be honest with less than dishonesty with wealth. ... 

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Scoop.it!

Exploring the Fifth and Sixth P of Marketing | Brian Solis

Exploring the Fifth and Sixth P of Marketing | Brian Solis | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Truth be told, there are many words that can find their way into this discussion. I’m sure we can find words that begin with the same consonant. But we now live in an era where customers are more connected, informed, and empowered, and as a result, their expectations amplify and modify. To adapt, new pillars are needed whether or not they start with the letter P. Rather than run through the dictionary, I would like to share two words that I believe are more important than ever before—people and purpose. For those who’ve followed my work over the last decade, you’ll note that I’ve often referred to “people” as the “5th P of Marketing.” It wasn’t until recently however that I finally put all of the pieces together to consider a 6th P, in this case adding “Purpose” to the mix....


Via Jeff Domansky, Angela Watkins
Angela Watkins's insight:

People & purpose (cause).

more...
Angela Watkins's comment, January 29, 2013 9:43 AM
I agree .. people & purpose(cause)
Angela Watkins's curator insight, January 29, 2013 9:44 AM

People & Purpose (cause).  

Alison D. Gilbert's curator insight, January 29, 2013 1:09 PM

Reinventing the Ps of marketing.

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Jan/Feb/March 2013 - Events

Jan/Feb/March 2013 - Events | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Calendar of Events of National & International Months & Days for January, February, & Ma ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Months of happenings for January, February, & March 2013 that I like and thought to share.  There are more but these are the ones that my focus are on.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: Gaining the Prize ... 1/27/2013

Angela Watkins: Gaining the Prize ... 1/27/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

What motivates us to press toward a goal?  

 

Our prize is more valuable than runners in a game/contest.

more...
No comment yet.