Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find
1.3K views | +2 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Product Detail Page

Product Detail Page | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information only... Kids & Internet .... 

http://www.edpubs.gov/Product_Detail.aspx?SearchTerm=ED005021P

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Coming May 12: A Conversation with Maya Angelou - @OWNTV #supersoulsunday

Coming May 12: A Conversation with Maya Angelou - @OWNTV #supersoulsunday | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
All-new episodes of "Super Soul Sunday" are coming your way on Mother's Day! Tune in Sunday, May 12, as our new season kicks off with one of Oprah's greatest teachers, Dr. Maya Angelou. Watch a preview above.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Dr. Maya Angelous is inspring to me... ... http://www.oprah.com/own-supersoulsunday/blogs/Coming-May-12-All-New-Episodes-of-Super-Soul-Sunday

more...
#ArtinaTakeover's curator insight, June 10, 3:38 PM

I would recommend that everyone would watch this interview. Dr. Angelou would really touch you with her words of wisdom.

Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

2 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... 5/5/2013

2 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... 5/5/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:
Sunday School Lesson Notes for Week May 5, 2013... Devotions for May 1, 2013, & How To Pray/2003..... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com/2013/05/2-of-2-hopeful-living-may-5-2013.html .... Christians are not without Hope... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com/2013/05/5-1-2013-truth-integrity-honesty.html .....Blessedness Of The New Life; Assurance Of Divine Favour  http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com/2013/05/daniels-fast-how-to-pray-22003.html .... If you read this you need to read this.... http://www.writers.net/writers/21422 ;
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Building a brand using the web

Building a brand using the web | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
When building a brand, most organisations start with print. However, the web is the perfect place for building a brand and testing different approaches.
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts:  Digital Avenues are the only Avenues that I used because it is free & frugal & Global (My mentors taught me this)...... March/April 2005 I reviewed a Book on How to Build Your Brand & Attract More for Less...... People/Groups/Biz/Ministries network/follow you for you/your thoughts/your content .....  

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

How to Prepare a Presentation

How to Prepare a Presentation | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
As you prepare a presentation,
do not turn on PowerPoint and start creating slides. Sit down with a pad and pencil
and answer these four questions.
Angela Watkins's insight:

I reviewed a book in 2007 by an author that also stated don't depend on "Power Point" for your presentation.... ............ I was invited to do a small presentation via of a panel in 2008 at had to sit before a group of ladies(not a large group) with other lady speakers & some were very learned * one I know was highly educated & they asked me where was I getting my information from ....... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Save Money on Appliances - Shopping on a Budget - Oprah.com

Save Money on Appliances - Shopping on a Budget - Oprah.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Never pay full price again! Use this guide to find great deals on everything from airfare to zucchini.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Tips/Ideas on how one might save money.... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Free ebook this week only – Community Wins: 21 Thoughts on Building a Thriving Online Tribe

Free ebook this week only – Community Wins: 21 Thoughts on Building a Thriving Online Tribe | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Free on Kindle this week only – ending Sunday 5 May – Bryan Allain’s excellent book Community Wins: 21 Thoughts on Building a Thriving Online Tribe. For more on the book, read our original review. Bryan blogs here.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://networkedblogs.com/KPGUO

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: Sepher Tehillim ... Psalm of Gratitude ... 12/05/2007

Angela Watkins: Sepher Tehillim ... Psalm of Gratitude ... 12/05/2007 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Prayer, Praise, Adoration ... King David danced .... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Types of Promotion Objectives

Types of Promotion Objectives | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Since 1998 offering FREE detailed tutorials, news and resources for professionals, academics and students in marketing, advertising, sales, market research, retailing, PR and more.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Tips/Ideas on types on marketing... Great ideas on how to market a hobby, venture, biz, and or ministry.... Remember no two individuals/groups/biz/ministry are the same and think the same.

more...
Wu Meng's curator insight, August 20, 2013 7:12 AM

 

 

The article introduces five types of promotion objective for a firm to successfully promote its product: to build awareness, to create interest, to provide information, to stimulate demand, and to reinforce the brand. All these five objectives should be employed when a firm is making its marketing plan and be adchieved in the process of implementing the plan. The objectives need to be measurable, such as increase in sales and market share.

In general, marketers need first make customers be aware of the product, especially in unknown markets, by focusing on building products market share. Marketer also need to understnad consumer interest in the products and their consumer behavior, and then provide a lot of information of new products to help customers make purchase decision, through various advertising media to stimulate customers to buy product, such as newspapers, TV, and the Internet. Last but not least, marketers need to build a strong relationship with customers sot that purchaser become loyal customers. For example, some retailers use emails to remind customers new product information and at the same time, strengthen its relationship with customers.

 

Huiqing Chen's comment, August 21, 2013 1:12 AM
These 5 types of objectives mentioned in the article is more like a process which makes the promotion work to attract consumers. All these objectives is targeting at encouraging consumers to buy their products and engaging with them. I agree that a company could work out their plan if they follow these objectives and carry out the promotion acitivities step by step.
Renee Huang's comment, August 21, 2013 4:53 AM
There are five objective points for marketing promotions in this article. Each article has clearly illustrate what is the possible objectives may include any company doing the promotions. Whatever what kind of promotions the company going to choses or use that company cannot avoid the five points had been provided in the article. I agree that the company cannot only doing the promotions, the marketers are also need considering marketing consumers what they really wants and needs and lead those consumers become loyally customers for the company.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

» Are You Burning Out? - World of Psychology

» Are You Burning Out? - World of Psychology | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Burnout is subtle. It creeps up on you slowly. How do you know if you are burning out? I know well the face of burnout. I found myself questioning my
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes only... Rest & Relaxation is a must .... Even Jesus/Yeshua rested (Matthew 14:22-23; Matthew 26:36-39; Mark 6:45-46; John 6:14-15; John 18:1).......

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Traditional Job Networking Impacted by Social Media - Hirediversity.com

Traditional Job Networking Impacted by Social Media - Hirediversity.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes .... http://www.hirediversity.com/news/2013/4/30/traditional_job_networking_impacted_by_social.htm

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 1 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... May 5, 2013

Angela Watkins: 1 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... May 5, 2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Suffering is often permitted as a test of faith & a means of grace... Humans will live again that sleep in the Lord... Christians times are in God's hands.... God is good and merciful... The Lord preserves the faithful.. 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Top Companies To Hire Minority Job Seekers

Top Companies To Hire Minority Job Seekers | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes only .... 

http://blog.lowincome.org/2013/04/top-companies-to-hire-minority-job-seekers.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

CBM - improving the lives of those with disabilities in the world's most disadvantaged societies - CBM US

CBM - improving the lives of those with disabilities in the world's most disadvantaged societies - CBM US | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
We are oldest and largest ministry with the purpose of improving the quality of life for the blind and disabled living in the world's most disadvantaged societies, with services to millions in 113 countries--to all people, regardless of religion,...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes.... this is something else to pray about.... 

http://www.cbmus.org/site/PageServer

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Cyber Parents, Accessing Perhaps, TMI

Cyber Parents, Accessing Perhaps, TMI | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Parents, in an attempt to keep their children safe, access social media, but at the end of the day, is it really too much information?
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes... http://www.nytimes.com/2013/05/05/fashion/cyber-parents-accessing-perhaps-tmi.html?nl=todaysheadlines&emc=edit_th_20130504&_r=0

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Why Silicon Valley Is Into Hair

Why Silicon Valley Is Into Hair | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.wired.com/business/2013/05/why-silicon-valley-is-into-hair/
My Thoughts: A hot market for someone, but not for me .... Hair is a hot commodity... in my area the fee is $50 each per visit at the beauty shop ... but if I was in Nashville my Beautician always tell me that I would be paying by the length of my hair and that would start at over $85.00

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Study Shows Churches Not Making Full Use of the Power of the Internet

Study Shows Churches Not Making Full Use of the Power of the Internet | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts:  The Scripture tells us "To Be Wise as Serpents & Harmless As Doves./We need to Learn to Read/Learn new Avenues/Whether Frugal 0r Free .... In this Digital Age where information is free & frugal to obtain this could be overcomed ..... that's all I will say......I wish I had a dollar for everytime I was contact to ask who do I work for? .... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

20 Free eBooks About Social Media

It's interesting what you can find when you look around a bit on Google. I thought I'd look for a few new ebooks to read. I found 20 different ones that might be interesting to you. It never hurts ...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Tips/Ideas ... My Thoughts:  useful info for marketing a venture/hobby/biz/ministry .... but no two individuals are the same nor do they think the same..........................http://www.chrisbrogan.com/20-free-ebooks-about-social-media/#

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Be a Better Blogger with Secrets of a Millionaire Mind

Be a Better Blogger with Secrets of a Millionaire Mind | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Blog post at Blogging Tips : In T. Harv Ekers book Secrets of the Millionaire Mind, he gives 17 tips comparing the difference between how a millionaire thinks and how po[..]
Angela Watkins's insight:

Ideas/Tips on stepping up your game... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Warren Buffett is bullish ... on women

Warren Buffett is bullish ... on women | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
In an exclusive essay the Berkshire Hathaway Chairman explains why women are key to America's prosperity.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Great article.... My Thoughts: Women build relationship & at times are most sincere of the well being of others .. Empowering women vs Abusing Women ....In order to appreciate this article you have to understand the history of women... ............Jesus/Yeshua was considerate of women when the cause of women had few to represent them... The status of women was low in the Greco-Roman world.

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Momma Said Don't Put All Your Eggs In One Basket

Momma Said Don't Put All Your Eggs In One Basket | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Great tips/advice ..... My Thoughts:  I like to diversify ... but for those who like to put all their eggs in one basket go for it.... 

http://voices.yahoo.com/momma-said-dont-put-all-eggs-one-basket-1925974.html?cat=4

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Angela Watkins from Public Relations & Social Media Insight
Scoop.it!

Mountain Dew's Marketing Muckup, Painful PR | The PR Coach

Mountain Dew's Marketing Muckup, Painful PR | The PR Coach | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Sometimes you come across a PR fail that is so big, it’s hard to believe.

 

Marketers at Mountain Dew (owned by PepsiCo) hit the bottom of the barrel when it comes to racism and disrespect to abused women everywhere with a new video spot.

 

The firestorm for Mountain Dew's marketing fail is just getting started.


Via Jeff Domansky
Angela Watkins's insight:

I thank Mr. "D" for sharing this .. for abuse nor racism is funny... Abuse is not funny whether verbal, physical or mental..... 

more...
Jeff Domansky's comment, May 2, 2013 9:57 AM
appreciate the comments everybody. It's a marketing fail that I'm sure will be shared for some time. Not what Mountain Dew intended I'm sure and an important lesson for every marketer.
Angela Watkins's comment, May 2, 2013 6:12 PM
Mr. Domansky ... there is a lesson to be learned for everyone from this.
Kole Carpenter's comment, May 9, 2013 9:01 AM
they honestly couldn't think of a single thing to do that wasn't sexist? come on it is not that hard to think of ideas to promote their product.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Blackstone Pledges to Hire 50,000 Veterans - Hirediversity.com

Blackstone Pledges to Hire 50,000 Veterans - Hirediversity.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

I am glad to see that our Veterans are not forgotten..... Sharing for information purposes ......................... http://www.hirediversity.com/news/2013/4/30/blackstone_pledges_to_hire_50000_veterans.htm

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Five Ways Rich People Live Frugally

Five Ways Rich People Live Frugally | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The smart ones, at least.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Frugal tips/ideas... shop wisely ... purchase wisely... ........... Sharing for information purposes only ............. 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

How to Create Effective Content to Help SEO & Sales: 3 Top Ideas

How to Create Effective Content to Help SEO & Sales: 3 Top Ideas | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
When the goal is to attract larger audiences for your content marketing efforts, either to turn these visitors into new leads or just for the SEO value to be gained from earning links and social media shares, you need some heavyweight content bait.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://searchenginewatch.com/article/2264560/How-to-Create-Effective-Content-to-Help-SEO-Sales-3-Top-Ideas

more...
No comment yet.