Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find
1.3K views | +0 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Twitter Will Outlast (And Possibly Destroy) Print Publications

Twitter Will Outlast (And Possibly Destroy) Print Publications | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
When you saw Newsweek’s #LastPrintEdition in December of last year, were you shocked? Not only by the fact that it would no longer be in circulation, but by the hashtag heralding its end?
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://colderice.com/twitter-will-outlast-and-possibly-destroy-print-publications/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

What does the Bible say about discernment?

What does the Bible say about discernment? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
What does the Bible say about discernment? How can I learn to be more discerning?
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 7 my  Word for the Day was "Discernment" coming from Hebrews 4:12 from a calendar over 20 years old.............. 

http://www.gotquestions.org/Bible-discernment.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Branding 101: How to Promote Your Blog Like the Big Guys Do - Write to Done

Branding 101: How to Promote Your Blog Like the Big Guys Do - Write to Done | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

I'll share why I'm sharing this.  A person last night shared with me how they started blogging last month & this month they have 150 followers/subscribers with a free blog......no two individuals/groups/biz/ministries are the same....Tips/Ideas................

http://writetodone.com/2008/11/06/branding-101-how-to-promote-your-blog-like-the-big-guys-do/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Social Media and the Sermon on the Mount

Social Media and the Sermon on the Mount | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Imagine for a second that you are at the Galilean hillside with 150 others. It's a hot and dry day with a blazing Middle Eastern sun. Up ahead you see a slightly more organized body of people, apparently listening to a preacher.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.thehighcalling.org/work/social-media-and-sermon-mount#.UYlGH6Lqm9E

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Inspirational Quote > The beautiful thing about learning is... B. B. King, American blues guitarist, songwriter | Values - Pass It On

Inspirational Quote > The beautiful thing about learning is... B. B. King, American blues guitarist, songwriter | Values - Pass It On | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
The beautiful thing about learning is that no one can take it away from you. B. B. King American blues guitarist, songwriter
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Life Worth Living ... 5.12/13 (Mother's Day)

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Life Worth Living ... 5.12/13 (Mother's Day) | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 12, 2013 is Mother's Day & this is the Bible Reading Plan for the Sunday School Lesson .... Beginning of Wisdom;  Persistence/diligence/earnest; Public Worship/Prayer; Eschatology/Last Things; Qualifications & Responsibilites of Elders; 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

10 Best Tech Blogs

10 Best Tech Blogs | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
It’s hard to remember a world without blogs. Originally a sort of online journal full of mundane personal updates, web logs have morphed into an extremely powerful form of communication.
Angela Watkins's insight:


http://insidetech.monster.com/benefits/articles/8537-10-best-tech-blogs?page=2

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

How to Start a Business With Only $100 in the Bank

How to Start a Business With Only $100 in the Bank | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Chris Guillebeau Chris Guillebeau is a writer, entrepreneur, and traveler. His latest book, The $100 Startup: Reinvent the Way You Make a Living, Do What You Love, and Create a New Future, is now a New York Times bestseller.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/danschawbel/2012/05/31/how-to-start-a-business-with-only-100-in-the-bank/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Fitting Blogging Into Your Life w/out Losing Your Mind/Relationships & Waistline

Fitting Blogging Into Your Life w/out Losing Your Mind/Relationships & Waistline | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Tips/Ideas for a blogger whether thinking about blogging, beginner and or advance.... but remember that no two individuals/groups/biz/ministries are the same.... there are no guarantees just tips/ideas..... 

http://www.absolutelybananas.com/2009/05/fitting-blogging-into-your-life-without-losing-your-mind-relationships-and-waistline.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

NY Times .... Suicide Rate Rises In U.S.

NY Times .... Suicide Rate Rises In U.S. | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts: Losing Hope... I have been studying in Sunday School that Christians are not without Hope ... it does not make any difference about the economy.... so what are the Christians doing? We are to reach out to people... It is hard to tell someone about Jesus/Yeshua if they are hungry and or have other needs.... 


http://www.nytimes.com/2013/05/03/health/suicide-rate-rises-sharply-in-us.html?_r=0

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Is Your Content Breaking the Law?

Is Your Content Breaking the Law? | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Here are some commonly believed ‘facts’ about the internet. If you need a picture for your website or for a presentation, you can just copy it from Google Images. If you want to protect something, you have to ‘copyright’ it.
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes .............................. http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/advisor/content-breaking-law-163019426.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

10 Reasons Social Media Has Peaked. 8 Reasons That’s a Relief | Business 2 Community

10 Reasons Social Media Has Peaked. 8 Reasons That’s a Relief | Business 2 Community | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
After years of significant growth, social networks exhibited mixed results last year. It was bound to happen. Here are 10 reasons social media has peaked. Maybe
Angela Watkins's insight:

Corporate Blogs no growth(that's if I read this article correct) .... My Thoughts/Tips/Ideas Only : 1. Be Creative/Unique/Common Sense Approach/Build Relationships/Build Your Market ............... 2.  People/Groups/Biz/Ministries have to like you and or trust you ...... 3.  I reviewed a book earlier this year(it was a christian book that stated a "teenager's blog is probably read more than a corporate blog) ......   4.... Don't Place Your Eggs in One Basket/Diversify...... 5.  Get With The Program Or Get Left ........

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Get Beautiful Glowing Skin | HealthyWomen

Get Beautiful Glowing Skin | HealthyWomen | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Array
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes.... Before starting any diet/exercise program consult with your medical provider .... and let me be honest I do not like nor eat tuna nor salmon.... but I have a cousin that told me that him & his wife was going to prepare me some baked salmon and I would love it...... 

http://www.healthywomen.org/content/article/get-beautiful-glowing-skin?context=ages-and-stages/16&context_title=

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Health & Diet

Health & Diet | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Eating healthier means making smart choices with recipes that taste great and are better for you.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/health-and-diet

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Jobs Of The Future Don't Require A College Degree

The Jobs Of The Future Don't Require A College Degree | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
(Photo credit: Wikipedia) We're all talking about the "jobs of the future" and "winning the future" and transitioning to a "knowledge economy." Since predictions are hard, especially about the future, it's a good idea to look at some data.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/pascalemmanuelgobry/2013/05/07/the-jobs-of-the-future-dont-require-a-college-degree/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Glory Will Return by Rick Joyner | MorningStar Prophetic Bulletins 2011

The Glory Will Return by Rick Joyner | MorningStar Prophetic Bulletins 2011 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
      I have been a devoted student of history for more than forty years, but it has been only over the last several years that I have felt compelled to understand our foundations as a nation.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.morningstarministries.org/resources/prophetic-bulletins/2011/glory-will-return#.UYlELqLqm9E

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

The Ultimate Social Media Etiquette Handbook - Techipedia | Tamar Weinberg

The Ultimate Social Media Etiquette Handbook - Techipedia | Tamar Weinberg | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Have you committed any social media blunders on Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, LinkedIn, or other social media sites? You probably have spammed someone once.
Angela Watkins's insight:


http://www.techipedia.com/2008/social-media-etiquette-handbook/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Why Branding Yourself is Important

Why Branding Yourself is Important | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Here are a few reasons on why branding yourself is important.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://sixrevisions.com/project-management/why-branding-yourself-is-important/

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Police: Seductress Drugged Man, Stole Money

Police: Seductress Drugged Man, Stole Money | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Wealthy, middle-aged men in Florida are being warned to look out for a beautiful woman who allegedly seduced and then drugged her victim, walking away with nearly $100,000 worth of cash and valuables.
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts:  The Bible warns us about this .... everything that looks good you need to think twice about it ........... make sure you are dealing with someone with a beautiful heart/mind as well as beauty on the outside..... 

 

http://gma.yahoo.com/blogs/abc-blogs/police-seductress-drugged-man-stole-money-212624476.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

A Tool to Promote the Common Good — Center for Ethical Leadership

A Tool to Promote the Common Good — Center for Ethical Leadership | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Gracious Space Blog post #5 August 6, 2010
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://ethicalleadership.org/publications/blog/a-tool-to-promote-the-common-good

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

29 Ways To Carry Out Random Acts of Kindness ... LifeHack.org

29 Ways To Carry Out Random Acts of Kindness ... LifeHack.org | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts: I have to share this first along with this post................ Be alert/Watchful and Careful... ....................for some people will try to play on your emotions & I do not want anyone to be harmed ... and I hate to say this but I have to even if a person ...........wears the label of a Christian still be watchful/alert ................ As a Christian allow the Holy Spirit to lead you as well .................... ................................................

http://www.lifehack.org/articles/lifestyle/29-ways-to-carry-out-random-acts-of-kindness-every-day.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

20 Tips For Singles, Happily to Married Couples .. Beliefnet

20 Tips For Singles, Happily to Married Couples .. Beliefnet | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

October 23, 2011 our Sunday School Lesson was on Christian Courtship/Wedding/Marriage ... I am thinking about writing something on this lesson between May and July ..... 

http://www.beliefnet.com/iLoveJesus/Features/20-Tips-For-Singles-From-Happily-Married-Couples.aspx

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 5, 2013 .... Church Services & Sermon Notes 

Devotion Scripture/Songs/Altar Call & Prayer/Song/Sermon Notes/Song

I am sharing some of my notes from our Worship Services today and my Pastor's Sermon. We had a blessed time.

Devotion Scripture ... Psalm/Tehillim 1(By one of our Deacons)

A/B/C Songs .... a. Work On My Jesus ... b. What You Gonna Do When The World Is On Fire; Where You Gonna Run? .... c. Every Christian Ought To Stand Up & Testify (By Our Choir)

Altar Call/Prayer .... For All/The World/Leaders(President/VP)/ Special Prayer for a Preteen & Sister for healing (By One Of Our Associate Ministers)

Song ... He's Sweet I Know; I Have Found a Saviour

Sermon Notes ... My Pastor preached from Psalm/Tehillim 116:13,14 ... Sermon Title: How Can We Repay The Lord?

Psalm 116:13,14 ... A Psalm of Thanksgiving

Back up a little to see the situation that the Psalmist was in

We as people have been through some things that we had to cry out.

The Psalmist had a believing mind.

Psalm 116:3-6 ... The Psalmist went through a dilemma.

Thanks be to God, he had sense enough to pray.

While yet he prayed, he began to give a praise.

Some of us want the benefits, but we don't want the struggle.

We can never repay Jesus/Yeshua for His death for our sins.

Our problem is we don't want to let go of the world.

You have to put an effort to learn of the Lord for yourself.

Learn to be obedient.

Pray before you speak.

Song - Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross 

(I have more notes on the sermon but I pray this will help others as it helped me ... Good night I'm going to bed)

Angela

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

How to Influence People at Work

How to Influence People at Work | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
h4. Build rapport 1. People enjoy doing business with people they like, according to Katherine Grice, a senior associate at Impact Factory, a communications training company. “Take time to ask about children, partners, holidays and so forth.
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts:  Building relationships build trust.  It does not matter how great your service/product is people doing business/communicate with those they like and trust. 

..... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Google

Google | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Google extended its charitable branch, Google.org, to mobile last Friday with the new One Today Android app. From the looks of it, the core, social-dri
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes.... http://www.technobuffalo.com/2013/04/22/google-releases-one-today-charitable-app/

more...
No comment yet.