Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find tag "prayer"
1.3K views | +0 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Life Worth Living ... 5.12/13 (Mother's Day)

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Life Worth Living ... 5.12/13 (Mother's Day) | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 12, 2013 is Mother's Day & this is the Bible Reading Plan for the Sunday School Lesson .... Beginning of Wisdom;  Persistence/diligence/earnest; Public Worship/Prayer; Eschatology/Last Things; Qualifications & Responsibilites of Elders; 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

How to Pray in the Midst of Crises

How to Pray in the Midst of Crises | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
How should we respond in the midst of crises? The short answer is: by praying. Here are some examples from the Psalms.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://www.crosswalk.com/faith/prayer/how-to-pray-in-the-midst-of-crises.html

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Are You in an Abusive Relationship? | Lifescript.com

Are You in an Abusive Relationship? | Lifescript.com | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
It's a sad truth: Lots of women are abused by their husbands or boyfriends. Could you be one? Learn...
Angela Watkins's insight:

Sharing for information purposes only..... Seek counseling or advice from a Professional .................. Real Life 101:  for some wives/mothers/ladies Mother's Day might be sad for some of them please pray for women and children around the world................ 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Sure Source of Hope ... 4/28/2013

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Sure Source of Hope ... 4/28/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

4/28/13 Sunday School Lesson ... Works of God... Eschatology/Last Things ... Jesus Christ ... Apostle Paul instructions & prayer for the Thessalonica Christians ... Apsotle Paul instructions to Titus 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 5, 2013 .... Church Services & Sermon Notes 

Devotion Scripture/Songs/Altar Call & Prayer/Song/Sermon Notes/Song

I am sharing some of my notes from our Worship Services today and my Pastor's Sermon. We had a blessed time.

Devotion Scripture ... Psalm/Tehillim 1(By one of our Deacons)

A/B/C Songs .... a. Work On My Jesus ... b. What You Gonna Do When The World Is On Fire; Where You Gonna Run? .... c. Every Christian Ought To Stand Up & Testify (By Our Choir)

Altar Call/Prayer .... For All/The World/Leaders(President/VP)/ Special Prayer for a Preteen & Sister for healing (By One Of Our Associate Ministers)

Song ... He's Sweet I Know; I Have Found a Saviour

Sermon Notes ... My Pastor preached from Psalm/Tehillim 116:13,14 ... Sermon Title: How Can We Repay The Lord?

Psalm 116:13,14 ... A Psalm of Thanksgiving

Back up a little to see the situation that the Psalmist was in

We as people have been through some things that we had to cry out.

The Psalmist had a believing mind.

Psalm 116:3-6 ... The Psalmist went through a dilemma.

Thanks be to God, he had sense enough to pray.

While yet he prayed, he began to give a praise.

Some of us want the benefits, but we don't want the struggle.

We can never repay Jesus/Yeshua for His death for our sins.

Our problem is we don't want to let go of the world.

You have to put an effort to learn of the Lord for yourself.

Learn to be obedient.

Pray before you speak.

Song - Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross 

(I have more notes on the sermon but I pray this will help others as it helped me ... Good night I'm going to bed)

Angela

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

My Hope With Billy Graham

My Hope With Billy Graham | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
A Nationwide Outreach November 2013
Angela Watkins's insight:

My Thoughts:  II Chronicles 7:14 ............................... http://myhopewithbillygraham.org/pray-for-your-friends/?SOURCE=BY134VSCB&BA=2887&QR=172

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

American Bible Society Prayer Campaign

American Bible Society Prayer Campaign | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Pray with us.
Angela Watkins's insight:

http://bit.ly/123TgT4

more...
No comment yet.