Writer, Book Revi...
Follow
Find tag "God"
1.3K views | +0 today
Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Spiritual Ladder ... Testimony of N. Wms

Spiritual Ladder ... Testimony of N. Wms | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it

Sharing a few words of a CD that I'm listening too ... Spiritual Ladders 

Angela Watkins's insight:

God/Elohim Is Still Building Ladders ... HE did it for Jacob ... Testimony of Norman Williams ..... .............. I'm listening to 'The Testimony of Norman Williams' which is titled 'Survivor of the world's worst air disaster' I believe this took place in the 70's according to the CD. ....................... http://angelawatkins57.blogspot.com - http://pinterest.com/angeladwatkins ;

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: Sepher Tehillim ... Psalm of Gratitude ... 12/05/2007

Angela Watkins: Sepher Tehillim ... Psalm of Gratitude ... 12/05/2007 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Prayer, Praise, Adoration ... King David danced .... 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Sure Source of Hope ... 4/28/2013

Angela Watkins: 2 of 2 ... Sure Source of Hope ... 4/28/2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

4/28/13 Sunday School Lesson ... Works of God... Eschatology/Last Things ... Jesus Christ ... Apostle Paul instructions & prayer for the Thessalonica Christians ... Apsotle Paul instructions to Titus 

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes

5/5/13 Church Services & Sermon Notes | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

May 5, 2013 .... Church Services & Sermon Notes 

Devotion Scripture/Songs/Altar Call & Prayer/Song/Sermon Notes/Song

I am sharing some of my notes from our Worship Services today and my Pastor's Sermon. We had a blessed time.

Devotion Scripture ... Psalm/Tehillim 1(By one of our Deacons)

A/B/C Songs .... a. Work On My Jesus ... b. What You Gonna Do When The World Is On Fire; Where You Gonna Run? .... c. Every Christian Ought To Stand Up & Testify (By Our Choir)

Altar Call/Prayer .... For All/The World/Leaders(President/VP)/ Special Prayer for a Preteen & Sister for healing (By One Of Our Associate Ministers)

Song ... He's Sweet I Know; I Have Found a Saviour

Sermon Notes ... My Pastor preached from Psalm/Tehillim 116:13,14 ... Sermon Title: How Can We Repay The Lord?

Psalm 116:13,14 ... A Psalm of Thanksgiving

Back up a little to see the situation that the Psalmist was in

We as people have been through some things that we had to cry out.

The Psalmist had a believing mind.

Psalm 116:3-6 ... The Psalmist went through a dilemma.

Thanks be to God, he had sense enough to pray.

While yet he prayed, he began to give a praise.

Some of us want the benefits, but we don't want the struggle.

We can never repay Jesus/Yeshua for His death for our sins.

Our problem is we don't want to let go of the world.

You have to put an effort to learn of the Lord for yourself.

Learn to be obedient.

Pray before you speak.

Song - Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross 

(I have more notes on the sermon but I pray this will help others as it helped me ... Good night I'm going to bed)

Angela

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Angela Watkins
Scoop.it!

Angela Watkins: 1 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... May 5, 2013

Angela Watkins: 1 of 2 ... Hopeful Living ... May 5, 2013 | Writer, Book Reviewer, Researcher, Sunday School Teacher | Scoop.it
Angela Watkins's insight:

Suffering is often permitted as a test of faith & a means of grace... Humans will live again that sleep in the Lord... Christians times are in God's hands.... God is good and merciful... The Lord preserves the faithful.. 

more...
No comment yet.