"#Volunteer Abroa...
Follow
Find tag "review"
10.3K views | +1 today
"#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures"
"#Travel Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures"
Curated by ABroaderView
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review Yitao F. Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage program Abroaderview

Review Yitao F. Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage program Abroaderview | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteers Name: Yitao Fei
Type Program: Orphanage
Program Location: La Serena, Chile
Program Dates: Jul 24 to Aug 14, 2015
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Agathe Kuhn Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage and teaching

Feedback Agathe Kuhn Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage and teaching | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer name: Agathe Kuhn
Project location: La Serena- Chile
Program dates: Feb 8th - April 5th 2015
Volunteered at: Orphanage and School
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Lauren Huber Volunteer in Cusco, Peru - Girl's Orphanage Program

Feedback Lauren Huber Volunteer in Cusco, Peru - Girl's Orphanage Program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Lauren Huber
Project Location: Cusco, Peru
Program Dates: 3/22 to 4/5, 2015
Volunteered at: Girls Orphanage
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Lorraine Guerrini Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage program

Feedback Lorraine Guerrini Volunteer in La Serena, Chile Orphanage program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer  Name: Lorraine Guerrini
Project location: La Serena, Chile
Program Dates: 26-02  al 26-03-2015
Volunteered at: Orphanage
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Rachel Scott
 Volunteer in Cusco, Peru Orphanage Program

Feedback Rachel Scott
 Volunteer in Cusco, Peru Orphanage Program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Rachel Scott
Project Location: Cusco, Peru
Program Dates: From 12/28 to 01/11/2015
Volunteered at: Orphanage/Spanish Immersion
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

HD Video Feedback Mary Beth Holbrook Volunteer Guatemala Xela January to April 2014 - YouTube

HD Video Feedback Mary Beth Holbrook Volunteer Guatemala Xela January to April 2014: "I have traveled many times throughout the world, but never quite in the...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Review Don & Samantha Volunteer in Belize Orphanage with Abroaderview.org

Feedback Review Don & Samantha Volunteer in Belize Orphanage with Abroaderview.org | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it

The ABV staff is easily one of the best groups I have associated with over the years. Very professional: Responsive, timely and continuous with relevant information.

Agatha is a gem! Wufie is great…a true asset to the organization. Numerous others. Here is an example: The main cook, Ms. V, heard that our team was comprised of medical professionals/students. She came and talked with us regarding her concern about a newly arrived child with epilepsy. As a result of our discussion, Agatha asked if we would develop a presentation for the staff. Ultimately, we provided a 3-hour training session in Pediatric First Aid, CPR & Epilepsy. The staff was highly engaged during all facets of training and we were constantly answering questions throughout. Very dynamic, lots of laughter. Great experience for both teachers and students. One lady brought us homemade tamales later in the day as her way of saying thank you. We were very touched and accepted them most humbly.


https://www.abroaderview.org/volunteers/belize

#volunteerabroad #abroaderview #belize #orphanage

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Olivia Volunteer in Lusaka, Zambia

Olivia Volunteer in Lusaka, Zambia | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it

Traveling to Zambia I had little idea of what to expect. What I
couldn't have guessed is that in 5 short weeks I would make such great
connections with people and so many memories. The people you get to
work with within the main office and phenomenal, talented, and driven.
Lusaka itself is a bustling, traffic filled modern city with Zambian
culture on every corner. While they have western-style malls &
shopping areas, the ideal of the true market is still very much alive
in Zambia. If you get a chance to, spend a little time negotiating
downtown & enjoy the experience, although understand the currency here beforehand! People here are incredibly kind & will go out of their way
to help you. Trust me, if you get lost, it is easy to find someone who
will point you in the right direction or even walk you to your
intended destination. I'm speaking from very personal experience, as I
managed to always be incorrect by one or two bus stops off when I
adventured off by myself. And I found I met incredibly interesting
people off the beaten path, especially when traveling in Livingstone.
The other volunteers you run into all have amazing stories &
experience you can learn from. Additionally, I found my conversations
with Olivia, Josephat, their family, and my peers in the office were
the most revealing about the similarities and differences in culture,
everyday life, and expectations. I really felt like a friend in their
home by the time I left, instead of some stranger who had appeared on
their doorstep 5 weeks before.
It's amazing to give freely of your time & any expertise to people who
are so welcoming. Additionally, the offices and departments we worked
with were incredibly forthcoming and receptive to change. When meeting
with prison officials, community members, or even government
representatives the underlying feeling was that everyone was
contributing to make everyone's, even the sometimes forgotten
prisoners, a little bit better. It was a refreshing way to look at
change!  I don't know if the work I did while I was in Zambia will be
able a significant contribution, but I know I loved getting the chance
to experience their culture. I know the country, the people; even the
calmness has truly touched my life. I wouldn't trade my experience for
anything, and I am so thankful to A Broader View for giving me the chance to be in Zambia!

 
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review Megan L. Volunteer in San Jose, Costa Rica Children Care Center

Review Megan L. Volunteer in San Jose, Costa Rica Children Care Center | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Megan Lacombe
Project Location: San Jose Costa Rica
Program Dates: June 27 – July 18, 2015
Volunteered at: Guarderia daycare
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review Yetzenia Licea Volunteer in La Ceiba, Honduras PreMedical program

Review Yetzenia Licea Volunteer in La Ceiba, Honduras PreMedical program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Yetzenia Licea
Project Location: La Ceiba, Honduras
Program Dates: 2/9 to 4/5/15
Volunteered at: Clinic, Hospital
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review Matthew Crissman Volunteer in La Ceiba, Honduras Teaching/orphanage

Review Matthew Crissman Volunteer in La Ceiba, Honduras Teaching/orphanage | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Matthew Crissman
Project Location: La Ceiba, Honduras
Program Dates: 03-16 to 03-27-2015
Volunteered at: Teaching School
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review David Perlman Volunteer in Xela, Guatemala Health Care Program

Review David Perlman Volunteer in Xela, Guatemala Health Care Program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: David Perlman
Project Location: Xela. Guatemala
Program Dates: Oct. 18th to Dec. 29th 2014
Volunteered at: Centro de Salud
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Review Marilyn Buchanan Volunteer in Kathmandu Nepal Woman Support Program

Review Marilyn Buchanan Volunteer in Kathmandu Nepal Woman Support Program | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Volunteer Name: Marilyn Buchanan
Project Location: Kathmandu, Nepal
Program Dates:  From Nov 11 2014 to Jan 06 2015
Volunteered at:  Woman's Support Projects
...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

Feedback Review Volunteer Allison Folker Cusco Peru Health Care Program - YouTube

Feedback Review Volunteer Allison Folker Cusco Peru Health Care Program and Spanish Immersion https://www.abroaderview.org
ABroaderView's insight:
Feedback Review Volunteer Allison Folker Cusco Peru Health Care Program and Spanish Immersion https://www.abroaderview.org
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ABroaderView
Scoop.it!

HD Video Feedback/review Volunteer Matthew Schmitt Guatemala Children Center Abroaderview.org

HD Video Feedback/review Volunteer Matthew Schmitt Guatemala Children Center Abroaderview.org | "#Volunteer Abroad Information: Volunteering, Airlines, Countries, Pictures, Cultures" | Scoop.it
Feedback Guatemala Xela Andrew Schmitt Children Center Program March 2014 What was most difficult to experience? Leaving, for sure. I was only with the daycare for two weeks, but it was still hard ...

 

https://www.abroaderview.org

more...
No comment yet.