Google lets users decide what happens to their email after they die | The Information Professional | Scoop.it
Google is the first major company to let people decide what happens to emails, photographs, blogs and social networks if their account becomes inactive.

 

[...]

"In a new feature called Inactive Account Manager, users can choose what happens to their emails, photographs, videos, blogs, social networks and other Google services if their account becomes inactive.

Users can decide to have their data deleted after a certain period of inactivity of between 3 months and one year. They can also choose to have some or all of their data sent to up to ten people they know.

The service applies to Gmail, Google + profiles, Picasa albums, YouTube, Blogger, Google Drive, Google Pages and Google Voice."