Google's latest stab at a social network lets you categorize the people you know into different circles, so you can share with your friends what you might not want to share with your family.
The young social nework, however, has a feature that lets you reshare what someone posts. By letting you reshare, the post goes beyond the circle or circles it was intended to be seen by. This loophole was first spotted by the Financial Times.
Google, which suffered a privacy ordeal when it launched its previous social network, Buzz, said in a blog post this week that the service is still in limited trial and also said users "may find some rough edges."