Hudson HS Learning Commons
712 views | +0 today
Follow
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Deborah Owen
Scoop.it!

Michael Hyatt | Intentional Leadership - Reading Non-Fiction

Michael Hyatt | Intentional Leadership - Reading Non-Fiction | Hudson HS Learning Commons | Scoop.it
Michael Hyatt’s thoughts on leading with purpose, personal productivity, book publishing, and social media.
Deborah Owen's insight:

I love to follow this blogger; he has all sorts of great ideas for many aspects of life! This is a really good article/podcast about reading. Think about sharing some of these tips with your friends and students!

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Deborah Owen
Scoop.it!

'Hunger Games' Science: Investigating Genetically Engineered Organisms

'Hunger Games' Science: Investigating Genetically Engineered Organisms | Hudson HS Learning Commons | Scoop.it
Lesson | Students learn about the risks and benefits of research on genetically modified organisms, explore the growing D.I.Y. biology movement and develop proposals on restricting or permitting research in this area.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Deborah Owen
Scoop.it!

The Lizzie Bennet Diaries | An online adaptation of Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice

This is just for fun! A modern take on Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. It's also a great model of a project that students can do to make a classic book more relevant to their lives.

more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by Deborah Owen from SchoolLibrariesTeacherLibrarians
Scoop.it!

Lydia, Legacy, and the End of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries [#Transmedia]

Lydia, Legacy, and the End of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries [#Transmedia] | Hudson HS Learning Commons | Scoop.it

"Today, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries ended its 100-episode run, bringing to a close Hank Green and Bernie Su’s adaptation of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice" ...

 


Via The Digital Rocking Chair, Joyce Valenza
Deborah Owen's insight:

If you haven't watched the Lizzie Bennett Diaries yet, and you enjoy discussing novels and/or films, you are missing out. Lots of great psychological analysis in this post.

more...
Deanya Lattimore Schempp's curator insight, March 30, 2013 7:55 AM

Webseries uptake on Jane Austen's well loved girl.

Joyce Valenza's curator insight, March 30, 2013 9:39 AM

add your insight...

 

Brad Tollefson's curator insight, April 10, 2013 3:18 AM

Ah but when one thing ends, another begins.  Check out Hank Green's next Kickstarter project http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/pemberleydigital/the-lizzie-bennet-diaries-dvdand-more?ref=live.

Scooped by Deborah Owen
Scoop.it!

Read-alikes: Not Your Parents' Classics, by Ian Chipman | Booklist Online

Read-alikes: Not Your Parents' Classics, by Ian  Chipman | Booklist Online | Hudson HS Learning Commons | Scoop.it
Booklist Online Book Review: Read-alikes: Not Your Parents' Classics.Chipman, Ian (author).FEATURE.First published May 15, 2012 (Booklist).Books For Youth - Fiction - Fantasy...
more...
No comment yet.