Remember: Your public posts show also in the streams of all who have you in their circles, depending on their settings. No need to post limited unless you really don't want anyone not in your circles or outside Google+ to see your content.
Public = Everyone
- who has circled you, looks at your profile, stumbles upon your content in Google+ search or elsewhere... Even if you have blocked someone they still can see your public posts when they log out of Google+, use the Chrome Incognito mode or use a business Page to check your profile.