firma operante op...
Follow
Find
2.6K views | +1 today
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Rescooped by operante opinie from Business Brainpower with the Human Touch
Scoop.it!

Leadership and the Art of Plate Spinning

Leadership and the Art of Plate Spinning | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

 

 

I often ask business leaders three simple questions. What are your company’s ten most exciting value-creation opportunities? Who are your ten best people? How many of your ten best people are working on your ten most exciting opportunities? It’s a rough and ready exercise, to be sure. But the answer to the last question—typically, no more than six—is usually expressed with ill-disguised frustration that demonstrates how difficult it is for senior executives to achieve organizational alignment.


Via Vicki Kossoff @ The Learning Factor
more...
Vicki Kossoff @ The Learning Factor's curator insight, February 26, 2013 3:23 PM

Senior executives will better balance people and priorities by embracing the paradoxes of organizational life. A McKinsey Quarterly Organization article.

Rescooped by operante opinie from Globe Greens
Scoop.it!

McIlroy not worried by new clubs

McIlroy not worried by new clubs | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

 

Posted on Golf 365 - February 26, 2013

 

 

"Reflecting on his defeat to Shane Lowry in the first round of the World Match Play Championship, Rory McIlroy insists he only has himself to blame and not his equipment.

 

The world number one only managed four birdies on the Dove Mountain course, a number matched by Lowry who also bagged an eagle.

 

McIlroy led the contest for the opening holes, with Lowry drawing even at the 7th and the duo remained tied through 11 holes.

 

However, it was here that Lowry upped the ante with chip-ins at 11 and 12 and an eagle at the 13th, a pace that McIlroy couldn't keep up with.

 

"I didn't make enough birdies in the end," admitted the 23-year-old.

 

"Shane had a nice little stretch around part of the back nine. I hung in there, but I just didn't do enough."

 

It's the second failure that McIlroy has endured since switching to Nike equipment, having missed the cut in his only other Tour event this year. Despite this, McIlory is not blaming his tools for his slow start to 2013."


Via Globe Greens
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Five Regions of the Future
Scoop.it!

Silicon nanoparticles used to create a super-performing battery

Silicon nanoparticles used to create a super-performing battery | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it
Scientists have used etched silicon nanoparticles to create a lithium-ion battery that can hold three times as much energy as regular li-ions, and that can ...

Via Joel Barker
more...
Joel Barker's curator insight, February 25, 2013 8:17 PM

Batteries are the key to green energy. This could be the breakthrough.

Rescooped by operante opinie from Eclectic Technology
Scoop.it!

Using the Internet and Social Media to Enhance Social-Emotional Learning

Using the Internet and Social Media to Enhance Social-Emotional Learning | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

"The news media is filled with horror stories about young people and the Internet, but what is often overlooked and not reported are the benefits that technology, the Internet, and Social media have in building and enhancing social-emotional skills."


Via Beth Dichter
more...
Randy Nichols's curator insight, February 26, 2013 1:51 PM

As a complement to reading Nicholas Carr?

Joe T.'s curator insight, February 26, 2013 2:00 PM

This is an advancement as previous websites of the 1.0 have not helped benefit young people.

Socius Ars's curator insight, April 10, 2013 11:54 AM

add your insight...

 
Rescooped by operante opinie from Kill The Record Industry
Scoop.it!

Napster: the day the music was set free

Napster: the day the music was set free | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it
As a new film tells the story of Napster, Tom Lamont recalls the incredible sense of liberation he felt as a young music fan, suddenly able to download any record he wanted

Via Pierre Priot
more...
Pierre Priot's curator insight, February 25, 2013 5:29 PM

Napster the movie. A peer-to-peer leak would be the best release ever, woudn't it?

Show Up Public's curator insight, March 5, 2013 7:50 AM

My god, the intellectual arrogance of the Napster generation of tweens now grown. The question has always been for me, free music to do what exactly? Sit on your desktop and rot?. The narcissism around p2p sharing is absurd. The thing is I'm not mad at the idea of free music, but it is still presently an undertheorized in practice. Freedom doesn't mean it should be culturally cheapened. How do you combat the greedy excesses of the industry with the excesses of an individual. Anyway, my 2cents.

Rescooped by operante opinie from Just Story It! Biz Storytelling
Scoop.it!

10 Commandments of About Us Pages

10 Commandments of About Us Pages | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it
Having just freshened our own website, we felt it was timely to repost our 10 Commandments of About Us pages. Need a PDF to share with decision-makers at your organization? Glad to oblige. Commandment 1: Know thy ...

Via Karen Dietz
more...
Laurent Brixius's curator insight, February 27, 2013 3:16 PM

Les dix commandements à suivre pour rédiger, ou faire rédiger, la page A propos de votre site web, une page trop souvent sous-utilisée.

Karen Dietz's comment, February 27, 2013 3:40 PM
Thank you Rowan! Yes, I just re-did my website and am now going to take this list and re-look at it again :)
Karen Dietz's comment, February 27, 2013 3:41 PM
Rhonda and comeja, glad you found the article useful!
Rescooped by operante opinie from Transmedia: Storytelling for the Digital Age
Scoop.it!

USA Network Exec Jesse Redniss Explains How New Game Engages Psych Fans (Q&A)

USA Network Exec Jesse Redniss Explains How New Game Engages Psych Fans (Q&A) | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

John Gaudiosi:  "Building on the success of the Emmy-nominated, fan favorite HashTag Killer, SocialSector.usanetwork.com centers around an online reality competition in which contestants are sequestered in an unknown location and one contestant is voted off each week."


Via The Digital Rocking Chair
more...
The Digital Rocking Chair's curator insight, February 26, 2013 12:32 AM

A great look at how lessons learnt from Hash Tag Killer informed the development of Psych's new second screen experience, The S#cial Sector.

Debbie Elicksen 's curator insight, February 26, 2013 12:00 PM

Love the name #Hashtag Killer

Rescooped by operante opinie from Curation Revolution
Scoop.it!

There Is A New SEO Sheriff In Town - Facebook Becomes #1 Web Destination

There Is A New SEO Sheriff In Town - Facebook Becomes #1 Web Destination | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it
We were more fascinated by our SEO game's rules than why we were playing then a giant snapped his fingers and Daniel Pink's new mind prediction was true.

Via Martin (Marty) Smith
more...
Martin (Marty) Smith's curator insight, February 25, 2013 11:17 AM

Facebook vs. Google & The New SEO
Facebook becoming the #1 web destination is as much a VOTE for something (content and content curation) as against something (Google).


There will be a day when Google is as powerful in social networking as Facebook. People laugh at G+. I don't. I LOVE under valued tools because then I get to BUY LOW and SELL HIGH. 

Wrote this piece as Facebook's traffic line crossed Google's. You can see that infogrpahic here:

Facebook vs. Google Infographic
http://allfacebook.com/google-vs-facebook_b19556  

If it feels like that event is bigger than it seems I agree. Facebook becoming the web's top destination is a statement about how TRUE Daniel Pink's book A Whole New Mind is and will be. Couldn't resist sharing thoughts on such a momentous event.  

http://www.atlanticbt.com/blog/content-kings-and-right-brainers-facebook-vs-google/  

Mercor's curator insight, February 25, 2013 11:38 AM

Rescooped by John van den Brink from Curation Revolutiononto AtDotCom Social media

Rescooped by operante opinie from 21st Century Tools for Teaching-People and Learners
Scoop.it!

MIT App Inventor

MIT App Inventor | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Via Gust MEES
more...
Rescooped by operante opinie from Business Improvement
Scoop.it!

Is Your Sales Funnel Flawed?

Is Your Sales Funnel Flawed? | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Via Daniel Watson
more...
Randi Thompson's curator insight, February 26, 2013 9:52 AM

Are you using a sales funnel yet?  If not, maybe you should think about what you are doing in your marketing...

Tia Ribary's curator insight, March 5, 2013 6:14 PM

Interesting thining about this "new" funnel and the impact that online access has on today's purchasing decisions. Purchasers have so much more information at their fingertips! Reviews on search engines, via social media, etc. have such an impact on purchasing decisions...which certainly was not the case 100 years ago!

Rescooped by operante opinie from Digital Cinema Tools
Scoop.it!

Canon EOS-1D C: Adobe posts Lightroom 4.4 and ACR 7.4 release candidates

Canon EOS-1D C: Adobe posts Lightroom 4.4 and ACR 7.4 release candidates | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Posted by dpreview on February 26, 2013 • 

 

"Adobe has announced 'release candidate' versions of Lightroom 4.4 and Adobe Camera Raw 7.4. As usual, the latest near-complete versions add support for recent cameras. What makes this release especially significant, however, is improved support for Fujifilm's X-Trans sensor models, including the X-Pro1 and X-E1. The Lightroom update also corrects a series of bugs present in the current version of the software. As usual, release candidates are considered well tested but not final."

...

 

dpreview.com


Via Thierry Saint-Paul
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Cars | Motorcycles | Gadgets
Scoop.it!

MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS ~ Grease n Gasoline

MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS ~ Grease n Gasoline | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

( http://shar.es/j3X2O

MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS ~ Grease n Gasoline
http://www.facebook.com/hydrocarbons LIKE
MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI, BRABUS, MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS, MERCEDES-BENZ )MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI TUNED BY BRABUS

Mercedes Benz A200 CDI sports hatchback Originally introduced in the late 1990s, the Mercedes Benz A200 CDI .featured front wheel drive.


Via Grease N Gasoline
more...
Grease N Gasoline's curator insight, February 22, 2013 8:40 PM

( MORE PICS ) http://shar.es/j3X2O

MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS ~ Grease n Gasoline
http://www.facebook.com/hydrocarbons LIKE
MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI, BRABUS, MERCEDES-BENZ A200 CDI BY BRABUS, Mercedes Benz A200 CDI sports hatchback,MERCEDES-BENZ

Rescooped by operante opinie from Cayo Scoop! Bestofcayo.com's E-mag.
Scoop.it!

Lonely Planet Ranks Belize as Most Family Friendly

Lonely Planet Ranks Belize as Most Family Friendly | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Lonely Planet released their list of the most family friendly places, and Belize is listed first.  Cayo is mentioned, of course, and the picture is Caracol.

 

"But the interior doesn’t mean sacrificing fun in the water, with underground rivers to tube, jungle lodges on swimming holes and Mayan ruins reached by boat.  If you rent a car, a tad pricey (about US$80 per day), you can connect a few dots at your own leisure.  For an unforgettable stay, try the remote and family-friendly Barton Creek Outpost in the Cayo District, with a rope swing on the country’s finest swimming hole.  And pull in for Garifuna drum lessons at the laid-back beach of Hopkins."


Via Best of Cayo
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Technology in Business Today
Scoop.it!

Samsung bolsters BYOD management with a Fort Knox approach

Samsung bolsters BYOD management with a Fort Knox approach | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Via TechinBiz
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Globe Greens
Scoop.it!

Accenture Match Play Championship : Kuchar revels in victory

Accenture Match Play Championship : Kuchar revels in victory | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Posted on Orange Sport UK - February 26, 2013

 

"Matt Kuchar described it as an "incredible feeling" to win the Accenture Match Play Championship in Arizona on Sunday.

 

In tennis it would be a huge story if the world's 23rd-ranked male or female player - currently Sam Querrey and Su-Wei Hsieh respectively - won one of the biggest titles going.

 

In golf it comes as no surprise at all to see Kuchar win the Accenture Match Play Championship, certainly not at the end of a week which had world number one Rory McIlroy lose to 64th seed Shane Lowry, Tiger Woods go down to 63rd seed Charles Howell and none of the top seven seeds even make it to the last 16.

 

Kuchar's victory makes it eight different winners in the first eight events of the PGA Tour year, while on the European Tour - the Match Play counts for both - nine tournaments so far this season have produced nine different outcomes.

 

"Every week is a great opportunity," said the sport's newest world champion after beating holder Hunter Mahan 2&1 in the final in Arizona.

 

Kuchar is developing a superb match play record - in this event if not at the Ryder Cup, where in his two singles games so far he has been beaten 5&4 by Ian Poulter at Celtic Manor and then 3&2 by Lee Westwood in Chicago.

 

Win either of those and Europe would not have been celebrating, but he has been a semi-finalist, quarter-finalist and now the champion at Dove Mountain in the last three years.

 

"I'm not sure I can explain how excited I am to have won this tournament," the 34-year-old gushed. "Match play I find to be such an amazing, unique format, so much fun to play and so much pressure. It seems like each hole there's so much momentum riding and so much pressure on every hole.

 

"To come out on top after six matches with the top 64 guys in the world it's an incredible feeling."


Kuchar is one of golf's good guys, someone who really appreciates playing a sport for a living where the rewards are so huge.


Via Globe Greens
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Five Regions of the Future
Scoop.it!

Five Regions of the Future Exhibit

Five Regions of the Future Exhibit | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

The primary curator of this topic is Scott Erickson.  His posts are coded "SE"

 

A  visual exhibit introducing Five Regions of the Future by authors, Joel Barker and Scott Erickson; includes a three-part audio-podcast with authors. A primer to their discoveries five very distinct kinds of sophisticated technologies.


Via Joel Barker
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Eclectic Technology
Scoop.it!

Internet-60-Seconds-Infographic-Part-2

Internet-60-Seconds-Infographic-Part-2 | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Via Beth Dichter
more...
de Bruijne Benjamin's comment, June 18, 2013 5:40 AM
Et dire que c'est la crise !
Jennifer Samuels's curator insight, June 21, 2013 7:40 PM

I'll have to check the sources, but it doesn't sound unreasonable.

Joshua Lipworth's curator insight, July 24, 2013 11:19 AM

This is great because of blah blah blah

Rescooped by operante opinie from Kill The Record Industry
Scoop.it!

RESOURCES - IFPI publishes Digital Music Report 2013

RESOURCES - IFPI publishes Digital Music Report 2013 | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

The global recorded music industry is on a path to recovery, fuelled by licensed digital music services and rapid expansion into new markets internationally. Recorded music is also helping drive a broader digital economy, according to IFPI's annual Digital Music Report.


Via Pierre Priot
more...
Pierre Priot's curator insight, February 26, 2013 12:29 PM

Music Industry's making its first revenue rise since Napster

Scooped by operante opinie
Scoop.it!

Just Story It - Scoops

Just Story It - Scoops | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Here are the best articles from across the web that I can find on using stories and storytelling in business.

I've chosen them because they actually make a contribution to our knowledge and wisdom about stories, show us how to apply stories to growing our businesses, or give valuable how-to tips.

 

I weed out all the junk. And besides, who needs another post in why storytelling is important?? Where's the beef?? We want the meat!

 

I've written reviews of each article to share what I like best, what you can get from reading the article, or what may be missing in the article.

 

How To Find A Topic: Click on the Filter tab above, and type in a keyword. All the articles with that keyword will appear.

 

I may occassionally review an article that I think is problematic as a way to educate us all, although most I will simply pass over.  If you wonder if I've seen an article that is not included here, send me a message and I'll respond.

After doing biz story work for over a decade (and with a PhD in Folklore) I hope you find many great insights and tips here. Many thanks for visiting and enjoy the articles!

 

And I hope you will also visit my website for more tips and tools, & take the free Story IQ assessment so you can see how well developed your storytelling skills and knowledge is: http://www.proprofs.com/quiz-school/story.php?title=storytelling-skills-ni-part- 

more...
Karen Dietz's comment, August 13, 2013 12:03 PM
Thank you!
Karen Dietz's comment, August 14, 2013 5:18 PM
Hey Bart! Thanks for letting me know about the broken link. I'll let the tech folks at Scoop.it know. In the meantime, here's the correct link: www.scoop.it/t/just-story-it
ManufacturingStories's curator insight, September 7, 2013 8:15 AM

Karen is dedicated to the art of Storytelling as a key tool in running a business or any other type of endeavor.  Here at ManufacturingStories.com we fully support this art form as the best way to generate positive and effective change.  Thanks Karen for all of your dedicated and tireless work! It's a tood Story!!

Rescooped by operante opinie from Transmedia: Storytelling for the Digital Age
Scoop.it!

Lord of Curation Series: Fiona Milburn

Lord of Curation Series: Fiona Milburn | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Welcome to Transmedia: Storytelling for the Digital Age …

 

Here, you'll not only find articles on the many facets of transmedia storytelling, but also articles exploring the creative and technical achievements of individual platforms.  If you would like to know more about my approach to curating this topic, then please follow the title link to Scoop.it's Lord of Curation Series.  I really enjoy your support and hope you find the articles that I share as interesting and useful as I do. 

 

Thank you Scoop.it for the recognition and acknowledgment, it is very much appreciated.


Via The Digital Rocking Chair
more...
Jess McCulloch's comment, January 4, 2013 1:04 AM
thank you for being such a great curator Fiona!
Nicky Moore's comment, February 1, 2013 6:02 PM
Agreed! Such a wonderful resource!
Rescooped by operante opinie from Curation Revolution
Scoop.it!

SEO, LinkedIn and The Real You - How LinkedIn Is Crowdsourcing YOU

SEO, LinkedIn and The Real You - How LinkedIn Is Crowdsourcing YOU | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

When my brilliant Quant friend Melinda Thielbar explained how Linkdedin is using gamification to clean their data I was stunned. Stunned at the sheer genius and power of LinkedIn's little endorsement game.

 

Today I confronted the two Martins. The Martin I THINK I am and the Martin who IS. Fascinating conversation and all from a little game. Brilliant.


Via Martin (Marty) Smith
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from 21st Century Tools for Teaching-People and Learners
Scoop.it!

Work-Sheet Teachers Best Practices/HowTo

Work-Sheet Teachers Best Practices/HowTo | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

Possible instructions for educators on how they can work together with the learners… Knowing the tools for 21st Century Learning is primordial to give ===> quality courses. <===

 

 

 

Read more: http://gustmees.wordpress.com

 


Via Gust MEES
more...
Gust MEES's comment, May 2, 2012 11:45 AM
Salut et un grand MERCI pour la Pub ;) Bonne journée :-)
Lyclic's comment, May 2, 2012 11:49 AM
Avec plaisir! On scoope que ce qui nous paraît pertinent!
Gust MEES's comment, May 2, 2012 4:25 PM
Salut,

Je ne vous décevrais pas, merci encore une fois ! Il y a de nouveaux projets en cours, bientôt. Mes nouveaux cours en anglais comment on peut apprendre la sécurité informatique en 5 minutes, pas à pas. Un tutoriel après l'autre de 5 minutes seulement.

Stay tuned ;) Le premier sortira ce soir encore... Votre "feedback" sera le bienvenu, critiques aussi bienvenus ainsi que des idées, si possible se sera fait :-)

Bonne soirée
Rescooped by operante opinie from Business Improvement
Scoop.it!

Business Improvement

Business Improvement | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it


Welcome all new visitors and returning visitors >>>



Via Daniel Watson
more...
WOWSOMEAPP's comment, January 3, 9:17 AM
Augmented Reality Advertising encourages you to look around and notice, and once you have, it enhances the real life experience with relevant information, manipulating the real world imagery in a meaningful way. According to predictions, Augmented Reality market will be worth $1.06 Billion by 2018, so buckle up and enjoy the ride! http://wowsomeapp.com/augmentedreality.html
WOWSOMEAPP's comment, January 3, 9:17 AM
Augmented Reality Advertising encourages you to look around and notice, and once you have, it enhances the real life experience with relevant information, manipulating the real world imagery in a meaningful way. According to predictions, Augmented Reality market will be worth $1.06 Billion by 2018, so buckle up and enjoy the ride! http://wowsomeapp.com/augmentedreality.html
Rescooped by operante opinie from Digital Cinema Tools
Scoop.it!

Cinescopophilia: Canon Cinema C500 Camera One Day in Mexico City, by Fito Pardo AMC (4 videos)

Posted by Vision Wrangler on February 26, 2013 • 

 

"Cinematographer Fito Pardo AMC recently had a day out shooting 4K-RAW with the Canon C500 camera in Mexico City, along with a Codex Digital recorder and a bevy of sweet cine lenses. Fito posted a video showing the results of the day along with a BTS of the event."

...

Read more on Cinescopophilia.com


• Cinematographers version: vimeo.com/60408522


Via Thierry Saint-Paul
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by operante opinie from Cars | Motorcycles | Gadgets
Scoop.it!

IRCTC Tatkal Booking Tips, Hacks,Scripts and Tricks ~ Grease n Gasoline

IRCTC Tatkal Booking Tips, Hacks,Scripts and Tricks ~ Grease n Gasoline | firma operante opinie | Scoop.it

IRCTC Tatkal Booking Tips, Hacks and Scripts
IRCTC BASICS ~ Grease n Gasoline via
http://tinyurl.com/d7dxycr ;

http://hydro-carbons.blogspot.com/2012/08/irctc-tatkal-booking-tips-hacksscripts.html ;
IRCTC LOGIN | IRCTC Login Registration | IRCTC Indian Railway Ticket Booking | IRCTC Tatkal Ticket Booking,
IRCTC Login Page
IRCTC Registration
IRCTC Username and~ Grease n Gasoline via
http://tinyurl.com/d7dxycr

Password Generation Page.


Via Grease N Gasoline
more...