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Amazon Web Services unveils new AppStream product for running intensive apps from the cloud

Amazon Web Services unveils new AppStream product for running intensive apps from the cloud | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Amazon Web Services announced on Wednesday at its AWS re:Invent conference a new service, AppStream, that will run high-resource apps, such as “3D games and interactive HD applications,” from the cloud.
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Terapeak: premier eBay and Amazon seller tools to boost your sales.

Terapeak: premier eBay and Amazon seller tools to boost your sales. | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Alessandro Rea's insight:

Get the premier eBay and Amazon seller tools to boost your sales and gain insight into product, pricing and marketplace behavior.

 

Understand the impact of your pricing decisions using Terapeak's advanced eBay and Amazon research tools

Analyze and measure your sales performance, and benchmark using eBay Marketplace and Amazon data

Have real time eBay and Amazon analytics delivered directly to you.

 

http://www.anrdoezrs.net/click-7203878-10572883?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.terapeak.com%2F

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Jumpstart: The Guide To Growing A Startup With Inbound Marketing

Jumpstart your startup with inbound marketing. A simple guide for entrepreneurs that want to grow their business using SEO, blogging and social media. From t…
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How Product Reviews Generate Most Valuable Traffic [Infographic]

How Product Reviews Generate Most Valuable Traffic [Infographic] | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
How do you convert more traffic? Start bringing in BETTER traffic. Increase the flow of high-converting traffic with Yotpo. Check out this infographic on why Yotpo's Social Review traffic is your Most Valuable Traffic.
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Creative Prompting for Easier Writing

Creative Prompting for Easier Writing | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Writing is not an easy task, especially if you're one of those bloggers who constantly need to be “inspired” in order to be able to write. This can work against your career if you're near your deadline and there's no time to wait for your “inspiration” to come to you on its own. In this case, it might be better to do your own motivational steps to bring your muse to the fore – a process in writing loosely called “prompting.”
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People Invested $1 Million In An App That Just Says ‘Yo’

People Invested $1 Million In An App That Just Says ‘Yo’ | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

It only took 8 hours to build the app, and the only thing it does is allow you to send the word ‘Yo’ to your friends. To many, it seems like a joke. But its inventor, Or Arbel, is totally serious.

Arbel, who built the app three months ago, has quit his job and moved halfway around the world — from his native Israel to San Francisco — to work on Yo full time. He’s opening an office, hiring staff and seeking “strategic partners.” And oh yeah: He’s already raised $1 million from investors. 

So is Arbel right? Is Yo, which he calls “context-based communications,” the future of messaging? Or is investor interest in Yo an unmistakable sign that we are in the midst of another internet bubble? 

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The Definition of CAC [In Under 100 Words]

The Definition of CAC [In Under 100 Words] | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

CAC stands for customer acquisition cost -- it's a metric your CEO obsesses over.

In other words, your CAC is the total sales and marketing cost required to acquire a new customer over a given time period. That time period could be a week, a month, a quarter, or even a year. 

The total sales and marketing cost includes all the program and advertising spend, salaries, commissions, bonuses, and overhead.



Let's say Sales and Marketing spent $400,000 last quarter, and you acquired 40 new customers. Your CAC is $10,000:


$400,000/40 customers = $10,000/customer

And that's it!

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How to Take Vacation Without Sabotaging Your Sales Team

How to Take Vacation Without Sabotaging Your Sales Team | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

You know those weeks where you feel drained, unproductive, and every little task you do seems to take forever, sucking up all of your energy? Other times, it's the exact opposite -- you feel energized and ready to take on the world. 

How do we have more of the latter days and less of the former? I think I've uncovered the secret ... 

Whether you're in employment in the E.U. where employers are mandated to offer their staff 20 days of paid vacation, or you're in the US where many employers offer little to no paid vacation, it's vital that we take the time off we need to relax, de-stress, and rejuvenate our minds -- but that doesn't mean we actually do it. 

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The Marketing Industry According to Google Autocomplete

The Marketing Industry According to Google Autocomplete | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

You know when you’re so close to another person that they literally finish your sentences for you? Well, Google's kinda like that person for all of us. When we have a question or are searching for information, Google tries to guess what we’re searching for before we even finish typing out our query.

While the search engine’s dedication and devotion is unmatched, its Autocomplete suggestions are not always on the money. Sometimes, they're hilarious. Sometimes, they're puzzling. Other times, they're just downright depressing. But most of the time, they offer an interesting look at what people think about a certain search query. 

So we decided to run a little experiment to see how Google Autocomplete feels about marketing today. Warning: The results are sometimes funny, sometimes disheartening, and sometimes NSFW. But we won't spoil them for you. Check 'em out below.

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10 Examples of Simply Wonderful Email Marketing

10 Examples of Simply Wonderful Email Marketing | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Two years ago, I wrote a post for this blog called "10 Simply Awesome Examples of Email Marketing."

Since then, I've been collecting examples of email marketing that are awesome to be used in a sequel to that postBe it lovely design, captivating copy, or just a great use of the medium, please enjoy the following companies' great email marketing.

And, hey, sorry it took two years to collect more examples. I just didn't want to sign up for a bunch of email lists in the hopes they might send something remarkable -- this post's the real curated deal, baby!

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Interview Questions Hiring Managers Wish You'd Ask

Interview Questions Hiring Managers Wish You'd Ask | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

"Do you have any questions for me?"

We've all been on the receiving end of that question in an interview -- and if you're prepared, you've probably got some good questions you usually cycle through.

But we want to be better than "good" in an interview. We want to be standout candidates that hiring managers are excited to extend an offer to. Here are some questions that'll make hiring managers' ears perk up -- try them at your next interview and see how the conversation changes.

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Setting Up 4 Key Customer Loyalty Metrics in Google Analytics

Setting Up 4 Key Customer Loyalty Metrics in Google Analytics | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Customer loyalty is one of the strongest assets a business can have, and one that any can aim to improve. However, improvement requires iteration and testing, and iteration and testing require measurement.

Traditionally, customer loyalty has been measured using customer surveys. The Net Promoter Score, for example, is based on the question (on a scale of one to ten) "How likely is it that you would recommend our company/product/service to a friend or colleague?". Regularly monitoring metrics like this with any accuracy is going to get expensive (and/or annoying to customers), and is never going to be hugely meaningful, as advocacy is only one dimension of customer loyalty. Even with a wider range of questions, there's also some risk that you end up tracking what your customers claim about their loyalty rather than their actual loyalty, although you might expect the two to be strongly correlated.

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Pay-Per-Click Marketing for Small Budgets: Will it work?

Pay-Per-Click Marketing for Small Budgets: Will it work? | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

The common thinking is that you need a considerably large budget to run a pay-per-click campaign. This is logical, since PPC campaigns are generally tricky to manage; even seasoned online marketers would sometimes struggle in controlling expenses and brainstorming on productive keywords.

But apparently, getting into PPC even with a measly budget is not really a crazy idea, at least according to Brent Frei, co-founder and executive chairman of Bellevue, Wash.-based Smartsheet.com.

Consider these 5 insights on how to make this happen

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15 Snippets of Digital Marketing Advice from #MNSummit

15 Snippets of Digital Marketing Advice from #MNSummit | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
HOOOOOOOOONK. That’s how our morning started—honking cars as we inched our way through the rush hour traffic moving towards downtown Minneapolis. The
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How Package Designers Use Science to Influence Your Subconscious Mind

How Package Designers Use Science to Influence Your Subconscious Mind | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
How do you sell shoppers on duck, a product that’s served in many restaurants but that many people do not feel comfortable cooking at home? That was the challenge for U.K.-based design consultancy Elmwood after packaged-foods maker Gressingham Foods asked it to recast its brand identity as premium but accessible.
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The Anatomy of a Local Business Listing

The Anatomy of a Local Business Listing | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Local listings are the great levelers of SEO. With local SEO, your business has better chances of being found by 85% of consumers who use the internet to search for local goods and services.
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Why Consultants Should Be Accountable For Results, Not Recommendations

Why Consultants Should Be Accountable For Results, Not Recommendations | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

When I recently asked a group of MBA students to define what it meant to them to be a consultant, they quickly rattled off phrases such as “trusted advisor,” “problem-solver,” “objective third party,” and “subject matter expert.” What was interesting was that none of their definitions mentioned the word “results.” In other words, from their perspective, the consultant is not someone who actually produces results – but rather generates advice that someone else (the client) presumably turns into results.

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Building an Audience? Why Social Media doesnt compare to an Email List

Building an Audience? Why Social Media doesnt compare to an Email List | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Email trumps Social Media, here’s exactly why. We look at how you can take advantage of your email list to generate more traffic.
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Questo negozio non è uno showroom!

Questo negozio non è uno showroom! | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Viene chiamata showrooming la pratica, sempre più diffusa tra i consumatori, di entrare nei negozi per guardare dal vivo o provare un prodotto per poi acquistarlo in rete, ad un prezzo più vantaggioso, direttamente dal proprio smartphone e spesso in tempo reale. I negozi di abbigliamento sono i più bersagliati, per la disperazione di commesse e titolari, ma da questo fenomeno sono davvero in pochi a salvarsi.

Quei pochi, stanno dando vita ad un contrattacco poderoso, cui è stato dato il nome diReverse Showrooming, una pratica che ripercorre in senso inverso il customer journey, intercettando il bisogno del consumatore prima ancora che esso si manifesti, cercando di contrastare il fenomeno sul suo stesso campo di battaglia, magari addirittura alleandosi con un mezzo, la rete, che fino ad allora avevano inutilmente cercato di contrastare.

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How to Optimize Your Emails for Mobile: A Beginner's Guide

How to Optimize Your Emails for Mobile: A Beginner's Guide | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Over the past few years, mobile email opens have seen explosive growth. While they are now holding steady around 45% of all email opens, three years ago, they accounted for only 11% of opens -- which is a 309% increase since April 2011. 

Not only are mobile opens growing, but they're also cannibalizing desktop and webmail opens. Desktop opens have decreased 53% in the past three years and now represent 28% of opens. During the same period webmail opens decreased 10% and now account for 27% of opens. 

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10 Things to Nix in Your Next Email Newsletter

10 Things to Nix in Your Next Email Newsletter | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

I’m not gonna lie, email newsletters can be pretty bad, but that doesn’t mean all newsletters have to be that way. I’ve read some that I absolutely love. The difference between a great newsletter and a terrible newsletter is the latter tends to include the whole kitchen sink while the former cuts out the riff-raff to let the good stuff shine. 

That’s why I wanted to share this list of 10 things in email newsletters that simply don’t need to be there. As Henry David Thoreau would say, “Simplify, simplify.” The most effective marketers know how to simplify their process and take things away, rather than tacking on more -- especially in a world filled with clutter and crappy content. So grab your red pens and start marking up the areas you should cut from your email newsletters!

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What Investors Expect From Modern Marketing Executives

What Investors Expect From Modern Marketing Executives | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Today’s CMO bears almost no resemblance to a CMO from a decade ago. The job has become much more analytical and data-driven, and now requires a set of quantitative skills that most of the old-guard CMOs simply didn’t have. 

That’s what a half dozen experienced venture capitalists told us when we surveyed them about the CMO role for a new ebook, Inside the Boardroom: A CMO's Guide to Impressing Investors.

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Google Removes Authorship Photos and Google+ Circle Counts From Search Results

Google Removes Authorship Photos and Google+ Circle Counts From Search Results | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

Yesterday, Google's John Muller made an announcement that broke marketers' hearts: Google Authorship's about to get a makeover. And it's not the type of makeover that makes you say "ooo" and "ahh" and "how wonderful" -- it's the kind that could impact your search traffic. 

Google's getting rid of author profile pictures and Google+ circle counts on desktop and mobile search. 

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Build your WordPress business with relationships - WP Curve

Build your WordPress business with relationships - WP Curve | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
I was invited to present about the first year of WP Curve at the annual Seattle WordCamp. The topic of choice was building relationships and I shared three different types of relationships that you should focus on building, how to avoid feeling sleazy and explained why relationships are so important, especially in a WordPress business.
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Conversion Rates Don’t Really Matter: Here’s 8 Reasons

Conversion Rates Don’t Really Matter: Here’s 8 Reasons | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

You are probably wondering why we decided that conversion rates don’t matter, yet they are the main reason behind every marketing strategy. Well, here’s something for you. Way back in 1907, a well renounced physicist made a preposition that the ‘truth’ will be determined to a great extent by the perspective from which it’s observed.

When you consider all the knowledge that we have today, and you put that together with the traditional concepts of motion ad time, you will see that there is a lot of relativity when it comes to what is perceived as true.

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3 Social Media Rules Most Entrepreneurs Don't Follow

3 Social Media Rules Most Entrepreneurs Don't Follow | Marketing_me | Scoop.it

For all the talk about the drawbacks of using social media, it's hard to imagine a better all-in-one tool for business owners. If used correctly, social media can boost your search engine rankings, allow you to provide better customer service, build an effective online personality, connect with new business partners, foster relationships and educate consumers.

The basics of social media are simple: create great content, publish it and share it with your network. Most entrepreneurs leave it at that, but promoting content is only one part of the game.

Here are three ways to engage with customers and build your audience on any social media network.

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17 Battle-Tested Resources for Marketers Who Stink at Design

17 Battle-Tested Resources for Marketers Who Stink at Design | Marketing_me | Scoop.it
Even if you have an eye for design, you may still suck at making visuals for your campaigns. These 17 resources can help – no Photoshop skills required.
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