California's second biggest city and the United States' eighth biggest, San Diego boasts a citywide population of nearly 1.3 million locals and even more than 3 million citizens countywide. Within its borders of 4,200 sq. miles, San Diego County encompasses 18 incorporated cities and numerous other captivating neighborhoods and communities, consisting of downtown's historic Coronado, La Jolla, Del Mar, Gaslamp Quarter, Old Town, Little Italy, Hillcrest, Barrio Logan, Chula Vista, Carlsbad, Escondido and La Mesa simply among others.