Children and YA L...
Follow
Find
335 views | +0 today
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
onto Children and YA Literature
Scoop.it!

If You Liked “The Hunger Games”…

If You Liked “The Hunger Games”… | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
The Hunger Games has been on the Lawrence Public Library's top 10 list for months.
more...
No comment yet.
Children and YA Literature
Information pertaining to reading for children and young adults
Curated by Kim Scheideman
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Poetry 180 - Introduction to Poetry

Poem 1 of the Library of Congress Poetry 180 Project: Introduction to Poetry
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

YouAreSpecial-Specializing in dual language and multicultural children's books.

YouAreSpecial-Specializing in dual language and multicultural children's books. | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
YouAreSpecial.com
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Official Author Site of Cynthia Leitich Smith and Home of Children's & YA Lit Resources

Official Author Site of Cynthia Leitich Smith and Home of Children's & YA Lit Resources | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

The Freaky Future of Halloween: All Hallows Read

The Freaky Future of Halloween: All Hallows Read | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
All Hallows Read is a new Halloween tradition started by nerd-deity, author Neil Gaiman, and a devilishly ingenious way to get kids to read.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Great Graphic Novels | Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Find information on the Great Graphic Novels for Teens, including past lists, current nominations, policies and procedures and the nomination form.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

TLT: Teen Librarian's Toolbox: Booktalks in a Box: It's the End of the World as We Know It

TLT: Teen Librarian's Toolbox: Booktalks in a Box: It's the End of the World as We Know It | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

The Horror! The Horror!

The Horror! The Horror! | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
In this lesson, students identify the conventions of the horror genre and analyze films and texts to uncover these conventions in action. Their work will culminate in a "Festival of Fear," a class celebration of the genre.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

UnRequired Reading

UnRequired Reading | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Little, Brown Books

Little, Brown Books | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
Little, Brown Books is a social network...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Top 100 Picture Books Poll Results « A Fuse #8 Production

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Chris Van Allsburg | Home

Chris Van Allsburg: A Caldecott Medal award-winning children's book author and illustrator, renowned for works such as The Polar Express, Jumanji and The Garden of Abdul Gasazi.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Picture Book Analysis

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Guidelines for Choosing Multicultural Books

Guidelines for Choosing Multicultural Books | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
Tips for identifying and selecting appropriate multicultural books.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Books in the How Can I be Healthy? series - Wheelers Books

Books in the How Can I be Healthy? series - Wheelers Books | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

100 Best Children's Chapter Books of All-Time

100 Best Children's Chapter Books of All-Time | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

The Discovery of America in Children's Books -- BestBooks about the Era

The Discovery of America in Children's Books -- BestBooks about the Era | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
This page lists the best children's books about the era of the European discovery of America. Compiled by teachers for other teachers and homeschoolers teaching about the Age of Discovery / Exploration.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Stacked: YALSA's YA Lit Symposium Presentation

Stacked: YALSA's YA Lit Symposium Presentation | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Gamers Are Readers

Gamers Are Readers | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Halloween - NYTimes.com

Halloween - NYTimes.com | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Book Recommendations | all hallow's read

Book Recommendations | all hallow's read | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
Book recommendations from Neil, Harper Collins, and others.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Children's books | The Guardian

Children's books | The Guardian | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
The Guardian's children's books site is written by children and for children.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Expandedbooks.com - 2006 Teen Book Video Award Winner-THE BOOK THIEF

Expandedbooks.com - 2006 Teen Book Video Award Winner-THE BOOK THIEF | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
Expanded Books is dedicated to providing videos and podcasts about authors and books, covering all types of genres.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2013 « A Fuse #8 Production

Books I’m Looking Forward to in 2013 « A Fuse #8 Production | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

ALA 2012: What's Up With Hi-Lo?

ALA 2012: What's Up With Hi-Lo? | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
Many are aware of the grim statistic: only one-third of eighth-grade students in the U.S. read at a proficient level. Those who work with struggling and reluctant readers every day want tools they can use right now.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Kim Scheideman
Scoop.it!

Analysis of Illustration in Picture Books

Analysis of Illustration in Picture Books | Children and YA Literature | Scoop.it
more...
No comment yet.