books - thriller
Follow
Find
61 views | +0 today
books - thriller
thriller books i have read.
Curated by ellesse
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Rescooped by ellesse from Banned Books
Scoop.it!

50 books that were banned

50 books that were banned | books - thriller | Scoop.it
It's a truth universally acknowledged that books are good for the soul. But for some, too much knowledge is a dangerous thing. What one person reads as vivid, poignant and moving, another sees as violent, perverse or politically dubious.

Via Alida Hanson
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by ellesse from Research into thriller films
Scoop.it!

Movies - Donnie Darko

Movies - Donnie Darko | books - thriller | Scoop.it

The title character in "Donnie Darko" doesn't get along too well with his family, his teachers or his classmates; but he does manage to find a sympathetic friend in Gretchen and has a compassionate psychiatrist, who discovers hypnosis is the means to unlock hidden secrets. His other companion is Frank - a large bunny which only he can see. When an engine falls off a plane and destroys his bedroom, Donnie is not there. Both the event, and Donnie's escape, seem to have been caused by supernatural events. Donnie's mental illness, if that what it is, may never allow him to find out for sure. The film is the directorial debut of Richard Kelly and stars Jake Gyllenhaal.


Via Lewis Harland
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ellesse
Scoop.it!

Have Your Face Included on a Stephen King Book Cover | Daily Dead

Have Your Face Included on a Stephen King Book Cover | Daily Dead | books - thriller | Scoop.it
The latest novel in The Dark Tower series is due out on April 24th. Titled The Wind Through the Keyhole, the book features Roland Deschain in his early days as.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ellesse
Scoop.it!

Cemetery Dance Publications Releases Stephen King's IT – 25th ...

Cemetery Dance Publications Releases Stephen King's IT – 25th ... | books - thriller | Scoop.it
Cemetery Dance Publications is just released the Special Deluxe Limited Edition of Stephen King's classic novel IT, which he calls his “final exam on Famous Monsters” in his brand new afterword to this oversized special ...
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by ellesse from Banned Books
Scoop.it!

Download Free Copy of Banned Sherlock Holmes Book - GalleyCat

Download Free Copy of Banned Sherlock Holmes Book - GalleyCat | books - thriller | Scoop.it
Download Free Copy of Banned Sherlock Holmes Book...

Via Alida Hanson
more...
No comment yet.
Rescooped by ellesse from Research into thriller films
Scoop.it!

Stephen King Discusses the Art of Storytelling

Stephen King Discusses the Art of Storytelling | books - thriller | Scoop.it

"If you wrote something for which someone sent you a check, if you cashed the check and it didn't bounce, and if you then paid the light bill with the money, I consider you talented."


Via Lewis Harland
more...
readmusync's curator insight, March 24, 2013 6:11 PM

Some food for thought...

Scooped by ellesse
Scoop.it!

Book Review: Stephen King's "11/22/63" - Los Angeles Times

Book Review: Stephen King's "11/22/63" - Los Angeles Times | books - thriller | Scoop.it
Los Angeles TimesBook Review: Stephen King's "11/22/63"Los Angeles TimesStephen King knows us all too well. (Richard Hartog / Los Angeles Times / July 9, 2001) By David L.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ellesse
Scoop.it!

WBN authors’ recommendations revealed | The Bookseller

WBN authors’ recommendations revealed | The Bookseller | books - thriller | Scoop.it
Book Publishing Industry News. Regular news updates from The Bookseller's news desk.
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by ellesse
Scoop.it!

Amazon.com: Living Nightmare (Cirque Du Freak) (9781424206186): Darren Shan: Books

Amazon.com: Living Nightmare (Cirque Du Freak) (9781424206186): Darren Shan: Books | books - thriller | Scoop.it
Amazon.com: Living Nightmare (Cirque Du Freak) (9781424206186): Darren Shan: Books (Living Nightmare (Cirque Du Freak): In the tradition of Stephen King's Salem's Lot, Cirque Du Freak is the frigh...)...
more...
No comment yet.