Book Trailers for 21st Century Readers
4.6K views | +0 today
Follow
Book Trailers for 21st Century Readers
information for and about book trailers to lure students into a richer reading experience
Curated by Naomi Bates
Your new post is loading...
Your new post is loading...
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

THE PREY – Official Book Trailer - YouTube

The official book trailer for THE PREY, the first book in the riveting debut trilogy from author Tom Isbell. About THE PREY: Survival. Courage. Romance. A fu...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Book Trailer: MADE FOR YOU by Melissa Marr - YouTube

One wants to kiss her. The other wants to kill her. Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital to discover an attempt has been made on her life. But who in her sle...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Epic Reads Explains | Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard | Book Trailer - YouTube

So… what is Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard? At heart, it’s a fantasy. But it’s totally unlike any fantasy we’ve come across. Let us break down everything you ...
Naomi Bates's insight:

PERFECT bridge to begin reading this amazing book!!

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Tabula Rasa - YouTube

YA Thriller novel written by Kristin Lippert-Martin
Naomi Bates's insight:

Exciting thriller read for young adults!

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

THE MURDER NOTEBOOKS by Anne Cassidy - book trailer - YouTube

http://www.facebook.com/hookedonbooks/app_338658696199760 Dead Time is the first in the murderous new series 'The Murder Notebooks' from Anne Cassidy. One ni...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey - 1st Wave - YouTube

http://www.the5thwaveiscoming.com On Sale May 7, 2013! Watch the second 5TH WAVE trailer here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQjA8lDlBVs Watch the third 5TH...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

THE DARKEST PART OF THE FOREST by Holly Black - YouTube

A new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black. Start reading now at http://DarkestPartoftheForest.com ABOUT THE BOOK: Hazel lives with he...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

THE CLOCKWORK SCARAB: A Stoker & Holmes Novel by Colleen Gleason -- Trailer - YouTube

Evaline Stoker, sister of Bram & Mina Holmes, niece of Sherlock never meant to get into the family business. But vampire hunting and mystery solving are in t...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Let's celebrate World Book Day!

Let's celebrate World Book Day! | Book Trailers for 21st Century Readers | Scoop.it
The International Publishers Association (IPA) is an international industry federation representing all aspects of book and journal publishing.
Naomi Bates's insight:

Excellent and easy to read infographic about children and reading.  Happy World Book Day!

more...
Libchelle's curator insight, April 23, 2015 5:25 PM
Children do love reading. We just need to guide and nurtute them to realise their full potential. World Book Day was April 22 but that does not mean everyday can't be a book day. http://libchelle.wordpress.com
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

MESSENGER OF FEAR by Michael Grant -- Official Book Trailer - YouTube

Play or pay. The Messenger is coming. About the book: Mara wakes in a field of dead grass, a heavy mist pressing down on her. She is terrified, afraid that s...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Welcome to the Dark House - YouTube

YA Horror book trailer by Laurie Faria Stolarz
Naomi Bates's insight:

a creepy scary book that will leave you on the edge of your seat!

more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau - Book Trailer - YouTube

The Testing concludes with Graduation Day, available June 17, 2014! Book I: THE TESTING Book II: INDEPENDENT STUDY Book III: GRADUATION DAY Visit http://www....
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

The Legacy of the Clockwork Key booktrailer - YouTube

Awesome new trailer for the "Legacy of the Clockwork Key" by author Kristin Bailey. http://www.kristinbailey.com The book is available through Amazon here: h...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

MIND GAMES by Kiersten White -- Official Book Trailer - YouTube

Two sisters, bound by impossible choices, are determined to protect each other—no matter the cost. Annie lives in a world of darkness. Blinded as a young chi...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

THE BROKENHEARTED by Amelia Kahaney -- Book Trailer - YouTube

Amelia Kahaney's The Brokenhearted is a gorgeous, gritty, and imaginative take on the superhero story, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Marie L...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen - Book Trailer - YouTube

http://bit.ly/EvilLibrarian #EvilLibrarian Evil Librarian by Michelle Knudsen He’s young. He’s hot. He’s also evil. He’s . . . the librarian. When Cynthia Ro...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

The Young Elites by Marie Lu book trailer - YouTube

Find out more about The Young Elites at http://theyoungelites.com/ From the New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series I am tired of being used, ...
more...
No comment yet.
Scooped by Naomi Bates
Scoop.it!

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton - Book Trailer - YouTube

http://bit.ly/AvaLavender The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton On Sale March 25, 2014 Magical realism, lyrical prose, and the p...
more...
No comment yet.